Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Reviews for Dr. Naveen Setty

Online patient opinion sites are more popular than ever and give us yet another reason to provide you with excellent service. Our fellowship-trained, board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Naveen Setty, wants to inspire your confidence in choosing Setty Plastics & Aesthetics for your plastic and reconstructive surgical care. This review section makes it easy for you to read about honest feedback about experiences with Dr. Setty, his medical staff, certified medical aestheticians, and more. We encourage you to take a few minutes to read about our current and former patients and their thoughts about our patient care and cosmetic services. Learn more about how others have experienced breast augmentations, body lift surgeries, liposuction, noninvasive rejuvenation treatments, nonsurgical skin tightening, injectables, and much more at our facilities in Dallas, McKinney, and Allen, TX.

Filter73 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2018

Fantastic Experience with Dr. Setty and Staff - My experience with Dr. Setty was truly fantastic. From the first time I walked into his McKinney office for a consultation to my follow up appointments, everything has been quick and so easy. I’m a busy working mom, and I had researched surgeons extensively before my Mommy Makeover, but I still had tons of questions. Dr. Setty answered everyone of them, never rushed me or made me feel like j... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2018

What can I say about Dr Setty??? I have been wanting a Brazilian butt lift for about two years I did a lot of research, and interviewed plenty of surgeons. But when I met with Dr. Setty I knew he was my surgeon, he made me feel comfortable from the very beginning answered all my questions and took the time to make sure I feel comfortable making my decision. When I left the office I called my husband and I told her I had found my surgeon. I could not be happier with my results if you were looking for the best surgeon Around don't look any further Dr. Setty is your man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2018

After 2 children by c-sections, and 3 back surgeries which required entrance through my abdomen my body was no longer what it was beforehand. For 19 years I looked in the mirror on a DAILY basis and absolutely hated what I saw without clothes on. I would not undress in front of my husband and would go out of my way to make sure the lights were off or I was in a locked room so none would walk in on me and see the front of me. I researched procedures and surgeons at least once a week wanting to make sure that when I did this that it would be exactly what I wanted by only the best. I knew I wanted breast implants, Lipo on my back and sides, a tummy tuck, and a few skin tags removed. From the moment I scheduled my consult I was put at ease, Nichole who scheduled my consult was extremely nice and helpful yet very professional. Kelly immediately acknowledges you when you walk into the office and has the kindest and sweetest personality. Giovanna is there with you thru every single step from start to end and leaves nothing out or unanswered. Jessica was extremely discreet and was very informative if I had needed financial help. Dr. Settys himself is a truly amazing artist, and life changer. I call him my angel in disguise. He makes you feel the most comfortable you have ever felt around anyone without clothes on. No question or concern is unacceptable. He listens to you and what you want and gives you exactly that plus more. My body did not look this amazing even before my first pregnancy. The day of my procedure which was at Craig Ranch surgery Center (which by the way is a extremely nice facility with amazing people which is important to me) Dr. Setty came in and talked me to make sure that I was at ease before my procedure. The anesthesiologist that Dr. Setty uses calls you the night before which I’ve never had done and that was a huge deal for me, who also comes into to talk to you before he puts you under so you are at ease from that side. When I awoke from my procedure (I don’t recall much of it) my husband said I was never left unattended or in pain at any given time. I arrived home late that night and began to rest and the next morning Dr. Setty called me to check on me. Once again something I have never experience with any of my Dr’s in the past. I had a question one night at 10:30pm about my belly button and Dr. Setty called me back within 2 minutes literally. I was blown away by how you are catered to. This entire experience (I am now 6 weeks out) is beyond words the kindness, care, and professionalism Dr. Setty and his entire staff give you from the moment you schedule your appointment and long after your procedure is finished. I also have had by Nichole at his Dallas Location which is his med spa office coolsculpting on my neck, laser hair removal on my face and microneedling on my face as well from years of not taking care of my skin and that location is amazing as well. I will be forever grateful to Dr. Setty and his staff which I consider my family for giving me back my body and most important my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2018

After 2 children by c-sections, and 3 back surgeries which required entrance through my abdomen my body was no longer what it was beforehand. For 19 years I looked in the mirror on a DAILY basis and absolutely hated what I saw without clothes on. I would not undress in front of my husband and would go out of my way to make sure the lights were off or I was in a locked room so none would walk in on me and see the front of me. I researched procedures and surgeons at least once a week wanting to make sure that when I did this that it would be exactly what I wanted by only the best. I knew I wanted breast implants, Lipo on my back and sides, a tummy tuck, and a few skin tags removed. From the moment I scheduled my consult I was put at ease, Nichole who scheduled my consult was extremely nice and helpful yet very professional. Kelly immediately acknowledges you when you walk into the office and has the kindest and sweetest personality. Giovanna is there with you thru every single step from start to end and leaves nothing out or unanswered. Jessica was extremely discreet and was very informative if I had needed financial help. Dr. Settys himself is a truly amazing artist,  and life changer. I call him my angel in disguise. He makes you feel the most comfortable you have ever felt around anyone without clothes on. No question or concern is unacceptable. He listens to you and what you want and gives you exactly that plus more. My body did not look this amazing even before my first pregnancy. The day of my procedure which was at Craig Ranch surgery Center (which by the way is a extremely nice facility with amazing people which is important to me) Dr. Setty came in and talked me to make sure that I was at ease before my procedure. The anesthesiologist that Dr. Setty uses calls you the night before which I've never had done and that was a huge deal for me, who also comes into to talk to you before he puts you under so you are at ease from that side. When I awoke from my procedure (I don't recall much of it) my husband said I was never left unattended or in pain at any given time. I arrived home late that night and began to rest and the next morning Dr. Setty called me to check on me. Once again something I have never experience with any of my Dr's in the past. I had a question one night at 10:30pm about my belly button and Dr. Setty called me back within 2 minutes literally. I was blown away by how you are catered to. This entire experience (I am now 6 weeks out) is beyond words the kindness, care, and professionalism Dr. Setty and his entire staff give you from the moment you schedule your appointment and long after your procedure is finished. I also have had  by Nichole at his Dallas Location which is his med spa office coolsculpting on my neck, laser hair removal on my face and microneedling on my face as well from years of not taking care of my skin and that location is amazing as well. I will be forever grateful to Dr. Setty and his staff which I consider my family for giving me back my body and most important my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 26, 2018

Big Results, Short Down Time - I saw Dr. Setty for FaceTite and BodyTite (arms) and couldn't be more pleased with the results. Both were done in office under local anesthesia with very little down time. I had noticed my jawline was surprisingly slack when I saw profile pics so I asked for a quick procedure with very little down time. Facetite checks all the boxes. I feel years younger! More

5.0
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 09, 2018

I do not think there's enough words to express how happy I am. I went to see Dr. Setty for a Brazilian Butt Lift and my results are better than I expected. My booty is so pretty Dr. Setty is now doing my Botox and Fillers, I love having him in my corner #aginggracefully More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 09, 2018

I do not think there's enough words to express how happy I am. I went to see Dr Setty for a Brazilian Butt Lift and my results are better than I expected. My booty is so pretty   Dr Setty is now doing my Botox and Fillers, I love having him in my corner #aginggracefully More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 14, 2018

Great result from hand surgery. - I had hand surgery and Dr. Setty is very professional, competent, with a great result. The surgery was very successful and I would highly recommend him. The surgery left very little scarring and individuals I know are amazed that don't see the scar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 13, 2018

BodyTite - I feel more confident and feminine. .Dr Setty takes his time with you and never makes you feel rushed. He listens carefully and made me understand realistic expectations from the procedures. He offered options. I never felt pressured into any procedure. I would highly recommend Dr. Setty and his staff for plastics and aesthetics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 15, 2018

Dr. Setty is absolutely amazing. I was so nervous about my tummy tuck but once I showed up at the surgery center and Dr. Setty met with me before the surgery, he put me at complete ease. His calm approach and knowledge made me completely relax. I had my tummy tuck 10 weeks ago and the results are unbelievably wonderful. Way better than I even anticipated. I find myself looking in the mirror everyday in disbelief that this is actually my body after having 3 children. I am so happy! And the fact that Dr. Setty continues to meet with his patients post-op just to make sure everything is ok is an extra special touch. As a nurse, the extra follow-ups really stand out as something only a great surgeon would do. Thanks, Dr. Setty!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 15, 2018

Incredible Experience: Best Plastic Surgeon Ever - Dr. Setty is absolutely amazing. I was so nervous about my tummy tuck but once I showed up at the surgery center and Dr. Setty met with me before the surgery, he put me at complete ease. His calm approach and knowledge made me completely relax. I had my tummy tuck 10 weeks ago and the results are unbelievably wonderful. Way better than I even anticipated. I find myself looking in the mirror... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 15, 2018

Dr. Setty is absolutely amazing. I was so nervous about my tummy tuck but once I showed up at the surgery center and Dr. Setty met with me before the surgery, he put me at complete ease. His calm approach and knowledge made me completely relax. I had my tummy tuck 10 weeks ago and the results are unbelievably wonderful. Way better than I even anticipated. I find myself looking in the mirror everyday in disbelief that this is actually my body after having 3 children. I am so happy! And the fact that Dr. Setty continues to meet with his patients post-op just to make sure everything is ok is an extra special touch. As a nurse, the extra follow-ups really stand out as something only a great surgeon would do. Thanks, Dr. Setty!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 11, 2018

Bodytite and Facetite - Day of procedure - Dr. Setty is amazing. Explains in detail step by step. Made me feel incredibly confident about having the procedure with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 27, 2018

Mommy makeover - First off Dr. Setty needs more than 5 Stars. I went in for a consultation for a problem I was having. After talking with Dr. Setty, I felt completely comfortable with him and his staff. I’m six weeks post op now and loving my results. All I can say is Dr. Setty you’re AMAZING!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 12, 2018

Dr. Setty and his entire team are incredible! I've never had any type of plastic surgery done before but after 2 c-sections I decided it was time. I researched countless doctors in the area and decided to go in for a consultation with Dr. Setty. As soon as I met Dr. Setty, I knew I made the right choice. He and his medical assistant Giovanna were both so helpful and sincere walking me through every part of my procedure (in office lipo and BodyTite). His office manager Jessic...a, is so personable and made me incredibly comfortable she even checked in on me the day before the procedure to see if I had any last minute questions. Once the procedure was complete, he personally called to check on me that evening, which meant a lot! They are with you every step of the way, and they aren't happy unless you are thrilled with your results, which I am! They make you feel like you are their only patient and for that I will always be grateful. If you're looking for a professional team that truly cares about what is best for you, this is it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2018

Dr. Setty is the BEST!! - Dr. Setty and his staff are truly amazing and make you feel comfortable from the beginning. He answered all my questions and concerns and took his time each visit. I had a tummy tuck done about 7mths ago along with some liposuction to my inner outer thighs. Then about a week ago I went back in for liposuction of my thighs along with Body Tite. The recovery has been so easy and loving my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 09, 2018

Tummy Tuck - Dr. Setty and his staff were friendly, informative, and offered realistic expectations. I felt completely comfortable with Dr. Setty. He did a beautiful job with my lipo and tummy tuck, and has kept up with my progress regularly since surgery. Thank you, Dr. Setty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 10, 2018

Mommy Makeover - Dr. Setty is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Absolutely could not be happier with Dr. Setty and his staff. I'm thrilled with the results of my tummy tuck/lipo. He is very caring and professional. He takes the time to answer all my questions without seeming rushed. His office staff is amazing too. On another note, his office chooses a charity to donate to every month! I love that. I highly recommend Dr. Setty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Dr. Setty is hands down the best doctor in North Texas. I had a mommy makeover done in Dec 2017. Three months later, the results are amazing! I am so glad that BF referred me to his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 21, 2018

Dr. Setty and his staff are great.This review is based on my experience with different cosmetic Dr's and offices in the Plano/Frisco/Mckinney area, for a range of procedures from Botox to liposuction, and I must say Dr. Setty is the BEST! Not only is Dr. Setty an expert in his field, he has a genuine caring demeanor that quickly puts you at ease. He is easy to talk to has a great personality. I truly feel cared for at this practice, by him and all his staff. I don't see myself going anywhere e More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 20, 2018

The BEST in the area! - Dr. Setty and his staff are great.This review is based on my experience with different cosmetic Dr's and offices in the Plano/Frisco/Mckinney area, for a range of procedures from Botox to liposuction, and I must say Dr. Setty is the BEST! Not only is Dr. Setty an expert in his field, he has a genuine caring demeanor that quickly puts you at ease. He is easy to talk to has a great personality... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2018

Absolutely could not be happier with Dr. Setty and his staff. I'm thrilled with the results of my tummy tuck/lipo.  He is very caring and professional. He takes the time to answer all my questions without seeming rushed. His office staff is amazing too. On another note, his office chooses a charity to donate to every month! I love that. I highly recommend Dr. Setty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 16, 2018

Can't go wrong with Dr. Setty! - Absolutely could not be happier with Dr. Setty and his staff. I'm thrilled with the results of my tummy tuck/lipo. He is very caring and professional. He takes the time to answer all my questions without seeming rushed. His office staff is amazing too. On another note, his office chooses a charity to donate to every month! I love that. I highly recommend Dr. Setty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 16, 2018

Dr. Setty and his staff are fabulous. I got a tummy tuck with lipo and could not be happier. I didn't feel pressured to do more than I wanted. He answered all of my questions thoughtfully without appearing rushed. Excellent bedside manner. Even better results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 15, 2018

In Love ?? With My New Body - I have been looking to get a mommy makeover for two years. I searched high and low for a Dr in Texas. One day, my BF called me and said “I think that I have a Dr for you”. I immediately made a consultation with Dr. Setty’s office. During my consultation, I was so excited and ready to have my procedure the next day. The procedure and process was explained to me in detailed. The day of my surge... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 04, 2018

51 Year Old Mother of Two Tired of Fat Belly. Having Abdominoplasty w/lipo to flanks and BodyTite Lipo to bra rolls - Dr Setty and his staff are wonderful. They are supportive, caring, honest, and helpful. I had the tummy tuck with liposuction. He does beautiful work. I have so much more confidence and my husband is especially happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2018

Dr. Setty did an amazing job on my carpal tunnel surgery. I read his reviews before selecting him and also noticed he specializes in hand surgery. His staff was quick to get me into surgery before the end of the year due to insurance. I need surgery on both hands and was a little hesitant to get both done at the same time. Dr. Setty made me feel comfortable and at ease with the process. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Dr. Setty and his staff are truly amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 26, 2018

Brazilian Butt Lift - Dr.Setty did an amazing job, and the results are amazing. .Doctor and staff were very supportive, informative and available. The results of my procedure are awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2018

Dr. Setty did an amazing job on my carpal tunnel surgery. I read his reviews before selecting him and also noticed he specializes in hand surgery. His staff was quick to get me into surgery before the end of the year due to insurance. I need surgery on both hands and was a little hesitant to get both done at the same time. Dr. Setty made me feel comfortable and at ease with the process. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Dr. Setty and his staff are truly amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 15, 2018

64 with Tummy, Flanks and Bra Rolls - I have never been overweight, but menopause unwanted bulges caught up with me. I tried diet and exercise and nothing worked. I had always been active, but for the last several years I found myself working out so hard and not seeing any reduction in my problem spots. Also, my clothes did not fit the way they used to so I decided to pursue liposuction. My amazing surgeon, Dr. Setty in... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 15, 2018

Dr. Setty is Excellent - Prior to choosing Dr. Setty for my liposuction and fat transfer surgery, I had a consultation with 2 other plastic surgeons. Neither made me feel comfortable and certain I would achieve the best possible outcome until I met Dr. Setty. I was shown before and after photos of work he had done and felt confident he was the one. He told me I was a good candidate for either Smart Lipo or liposuction... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 02, 2018

Tummy Tuck - I love that I was well informed of what to expect before and after surgery. Dr.Setty listened to what I wanted and answered any questions I had. My results are exactly what I wanted! I’ve gain self confidence back! I’m excited about shopping again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 27, 2017

Gosh how can you put into words this Dr and his staff?!? I wanted to get a Brazilian Butt lift for a good two years, once I decided I was going to do it I “interviewed “ several surgeons; but as soon as I met with Dr Setty I knew he was my guy. I’m 10 days out and I’m loving my results ? Dr Setty is sweet and very caring and his staff is out of this world Jessica his surgery coordinator is phenomenal not only is she knowledgeable but she’s totally invested in the patients. If you have 1 question or a million she will answer them. Kelly his front girl is soooo sweet never have I ever walked in there and not been greeted with a huge smile. Crystal his MA is super sweet as well. If you are looking for THE best you have found it in Dr Setty, he will be my surgeon for the rest of my life More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

Dr.Setty is incredible. I had a tummy tuck and cannot believe the transformation! Dr. Setty and his staff were absolutely professional, reassuring, nurturing, and supportive through the entire process. I highly recommend this practice and will return for any future needs that I may have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 24, 2017

Brazilian Butt Lift - He is the best and his practice was awesome I'm much more comfortable with my self and the way I look. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 21, 2017

Tummy Tuck - I love Dr. Setty. He is thorough and easy to talk to. Also, he is a great surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2017

Dr. Setty  is extraordinary, talented, caring and so easy to communicate with! I had a breast reduction by a different Dr. 11 yrs ago and my breast grew quite large again. I searched for a surgeon for a few months. I was waiting to find one that made me feel comfortable and that is exactly what Dr. Setty did. He was amazing from the time I walked in the door. At my consultation he took his time and was very informative about the procedures that I wanted to have. I was so excited that I booked my surgery the day of my consultation. In May 2017, I had a breast reduction (2nd breast reduction since 2006), liposuction of the chin, abdomen and axillary. The day after surgery he called me personally to check on me and to see how I was doing. Dr. Setty has the best bed side manner.  I am now 6 weeks post surgery and the results are amazing!!  I could not be more pleased with Dr. Setty and his Staff. I love my new body!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 14, 2017

I was a hand surgery patient of Dr. Setty following an accident. Dr. Setty recognized the time critical nature of my injury and saw me/operated in under 36 hours from the time I contacted his office. I know that a doctor can never guarantee an outcome of surgery, but I believe I owe the excellent outcome I had to Dr. Setty, his professional dedication and training. I am able to continue my own career with full use of my hand thanks to his skill. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2017

Dr setty and he's staff are great I had a tummy tuck and I'm so happy with the results, that change my life completely, and I hope to go back for more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 14, 2017

I LOVE my mommy makeover - Dr. Setty is AMAZING!! He took the time to understand exactly what I wanted and answered any questions I had. Him and his staff are fantastic! I am only 6 weeks post op and VERY happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 14, 2017

Dr. Setty and his staff are fantastic!! I went to Dr. Setty for a Mommy Makeover and I am thrilled with the results. Him and his staff answered all of my questions and made sure I was prepared. I am about 7 weeks post-op and I continue to see improvements, during my post-op appointments, they continue to ask if I am happy with the results and answer any questions or concerns I have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 26, 2017

I choose Dr Setty for my mommy makeover because I was so comfortable with him from the first visit. My recovery was so quick and the results are amazing. I am 7 weeks post op and can honestly say I look like my pre pregnancy self.. if not better. I am recommending Dr Setty to all my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2017

I had a mommy makeover 6 weeks ago and couldn't be happier.  Dr. Setty and his staff are awesome and the office in Mckinney is super convenient for me.  I consulted with a few other plastic surgeons in the Dfw area,  but as soon as I met Dr. Setty I knew he was the one.  Thank you Dr. Setty, you've changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 25, 2017

Great results - mommy makeover - After visiting several surgeons I decided on Dr Setty. From the first visit I was comfortable with him and his entire office staff. My recovery was a lot quicker than I expected. The results are amazing. I have been complimented almost daily on my shape and I owe that to Dr Setty's amazing work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 11, 2016

Tummy Tuck - Awesome team players!!! Took care of me all Awesome teamwork!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 10, 2016

After losing 150+ pounds two years ago, a full body lift was something that was absolutely necessary.. I also felt like I deserved it. I wanted it. Bad. I'm 33 with way too many kids and I was tired of being proud of the weight I lost  but embarrassed by my saggy loose skin. I went to four consultations before seeing Dr. Setty (and the only reason he was number 5 is because I booked all appts for consults in a two day period and he just happened to be my last appt)   I can't lie, it's really terrifying standing against a wall, naked, as a dr examines everything you want to fix. It's embarrassing. I was pleasently surprised at how comfortable he and Jessica (LOVE her) made me feel. He has a very calm presence that really put me at ease and made me feel safe. We talked about our options  and decided on a full body lift, arm lift and leg lift.  Keetha handeled all of my insurance needs and she was fantastic! Surgery date was placed and I have to say that first couple of days were absolute hell. It's painful and at times I regretted every single decision I had ever made up to that moment. Third day, pain seemed to start seeming not so bad. After the fourth day I was sore but really didn't have pain that Advil couldn't help. I'm now 3 weeks post op and I'm thrilled at the results. It's amazing what Dr. Setty was able to do. I can not wait to see what it looks like in another 3 weeks. My stitches are gone and everyday I get excited when I look in the mirror. There are no words to explain the magic Dr. Setty did to my body. I feel great about how I look! I'm forever thankful for him. He truly is a god in the operating room. You can probably find a cheaper Dr. You can probably find a Dr. that will promise you expectations that are too good to be true, but I'm promising you, you will not find someone as talented, honest, or genuine as Dr. Setty. I'll never ever be able to thank him enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 10, 2016

Five Stars - After losing 150+ pounds two years ago, a full body lift was something that was absolutely necessary.. I also felt like I deserved it. I wanted it. Bad. I'm 33 with way too many kids and I was tired of being proud of the weight I lost but embarrassed by my saggy loose skin. I went to four consultations before seeing Dr. Setty (and the only reason he was number 5 is because I booked all appts for consults in a two day period and he just happened to be my last appt) I can't lie, it's really terrifying standing against a wall, no clothes, as a dr examines everything you want to fix. It's embarrassing. I was pleasently surprised at how comfortable he and Jessica (LOVE her) made me feel. He has a very calm presence that really put me at ease and made me feel safe. We talked about our options and decided on a full body lift, arm lift and leg lift. Keetha handeled all of my insurance needs and she was fantastic! Surgery date was placed and I have to say that first couple of days were absolute insane!! It's painful and at times I regretted every single decision I had ever made up to that moment. Third day, pain seemed to start seeming not so bad. After the fourth day I was sore but really didn't have pain that Advil couldn't help. I'm now 3 weeks post op and I'm thrilled at the results. It's amazing what Dr. Setty was able to do. I can not wait to see what it looks like in another 3 weeks. My stitches are gone and everyday I get excited when I look in the mirror. There are no words to explain the magic Dr. Setty did to my body. I feel great about how I look! I'm forever thankful for him. He truly is a god in the operating room. You can probably find a cheaper Dr. You can probably find a Dr. that will promise you expectations that are too good to be true, but I'm promising you, you will not find someone as talented, honest, or genuine as Dr. Setty. I'll never ever be able to thank him enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 10, 2016

Dr. Setty does absolute magic in the operating room. I had a full body lift three weeks ago and there are no words to describe my excitement to see what it looks like at 3 months. I already look fantastic and am completely thrilled with the results. He has a great staff that will completely out anyone's fears and concerns at ease! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 27, 2016

Tummy Tuck - I feel like I have a new tummy" and for someone of 63 years old that can be a pretty big boost for your self confidence! My husband is very pleased with the results and the way I look and feel! Bonus!!!".Doctor Setty gives very thorough information about the procedure he will perform and takes great care in acknowledging and answering any questions or concerns you might have.Very kind and welcoming staff members who take time at answering your questions as well!Very pleased with the results of my tummy tuck! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 07, 2016

Liposuction - Yes i look sexy.The results and staff attitude More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 07, 2016

Mommy Makeover - My confidence level has gone through the roof. In 45 yrs I finally like to look in the mirror.I am so happy with my end results. I love to look in the mirror now. My confidence level is so high now. I LOVE MY NEW FIGURE!!!Dr Setty and his staff are so wonderful. They listen to everything you say amd respond to it. Very informational and helpful throughout the entire process. Tbey make you so comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 30, 2016

Very kind and considerate in putting you at ease.Very informative about the procedures he will do for you.Very good surgeon! Am so happy with the results of my tummy tuck and lipo!Great at listening to you at follow up appts.Very nice and caring staff!. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 29, 2016

Tummy Tuck - I love my new look! Getting to this point was a journey but made easy by the help of Dr. Sentry and his amazing team.I felt very well cared for, communication was amazing and I could ask anything, voiced my concerns and received answers. Would do it again in a heartbeat More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 10, 2016

Tummy Tuck - My results have been amazing, I've received so many compliments about how I look. Dr. Setty did a great job explaining in detail all aspects of the procedure and what to expect post surgery. He helped me set realistic expectations about my results post surgery. He's always very patient, kind and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 05, 2016

49yr Old Caribbean African-American Tummy Tuck - Gift to Myself - Mckinney, TX - Dr. Setty is very attentive, thorough, and informative. He has ALWAYS been involved in my pre and post op assessments/checkups. He answers my questions, and takes his time to make sure I am comfortable with the entire process. He doesn't believe in taking unnecessary risks and makes sure the patient's health and recovery are priority. I'm not sure if there are other women of color who have been helped by Dr. Setty, but it would be ideal if we all would share our experiences. To the entire staff at Setty Plastics and to Dr. Setty... thank you for all you have done and continue to do as I embark on this journey of my makeover. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 27, 2016

Liposuction - Yes. Dr. Setty is the best. I highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2015

Tummy Tuck After Lap Band and 2 C-sections - McKinney, TX - The receptionist, the nurse and Dr. Setty were very nice and easy to talk to. I was comfortable through all of the measuring and prep. Everything was easy to understand. And the recovery was not nearly as bad as I thought it would be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 14, 2015

Mommy Makeover - Yes, I was satisfied with my experience because Doctor Setty takes his time to see you, he is concern about your needs, pays attentions to your needs. He is very pleasant. All the staff are very nice people. They make you feel welcome and comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 08, 2015

40 YO with 3 Kids - Tummy Tuck W/ Lipo of Love Handles - Mckinney, TX - I went in to see Dr. Setty about my stomach. I just always look about 5-6 months pregnant after having 3 kids. I've never done a procedure like this before and I was very scared to go under the knife, but I was tired of being self conscious about my stomach more. He spent almost 2 hours with me at my consultation and gave me 3 different options to choose from. He had taken pictures of my problem areas, pulled them up on screen and used the computer to show how much smaller my stomach would be with Smart Lipo, Lipo, and Tummy Tuck. I ended up selecting Tummy Tuck with Lipo of the flanks. He explained the procedure to me in great detail, showed me a video about it, and also gave me some reading material. He walked me through what the day of surgery would look like from the moment I arrive at the hospital to the moment I leave. I felt very comfortable with Dr. Setty and his staff. My appointment times and surgery schedule has been very convenient for me. I haven't had any trouble getting in for follow-ups that meet my schedule. He made me feel at ease at the hospital as well. I would highly recommend Dr. Setty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 15, 2015

Liposuction - Besides the excellent staff, Dr. Setty is a true artist and does not only remove fat but has the eye to know where to take off so it looks natural. He was open about risks and honestly told me if one of my requests were not going to be satisfying to me. I will definitely go back to Dr. Setty for more body sculpting requests. In my experience he is not only the board certified plastic surgeon, he also has the eye for aesthetics which cannot be learned. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 04, 2015

Mommy Makeover - Dr. Setty was amazing he made me feel comfortable throughout the whole process. Very satisfied! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 03, 2015

Tummy Tuck - Very pleased with the position of my scar. Please how my scar looks. It is very thin barely noticeable. My stomach is flat and looks very bice. So happy about my little scar not being big and ugly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 25, 2015

Tummy Tuck - I had another surgery already scheduled and was able to add on my tummy tuck even though it was not a regular surgery day for Dr Setty. I also had all of my time off of work scheduled, if this surgery was going to ever happen this was the time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 22, 2014

Tummy Tuck - Dr. Setty, Ashley, and Cortney were very kind and always available for questions or concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 30, 2014

Lower body lift, TT w/MR, BL, BA w/Sientra - At 6 weeks post op, I am very pleased with my interaction with Dr. Setty and his staff. From my initial consultation I have always been made to feel comfortable. Dr. Setty was my 7th and final consultation. He never attempted to "sell" me procedures I did not need. He was honest and did not over-promise and under-deliver results. Extremely professional and a great bed side manner with no arrogance attached. His staff (Courtney & Hana - hope I spelled them correct) is competent, helpful, friendly, and do everything they can to make you feel comfortable and answer questions you may have whether it is over the phone or in person. Follow-through and follow-up is important and they both do it well. I have NEVER been to a scheduled appointment and left waiting because they are running late. At 6 weeks post op, still healing and recovering so my results are not absolute and definitive, but I am very pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 23, 2014

Liposuction - From Dr. Setty, Courtney, Ashley and Hannah each were very friendly, patient, kind and caring. Really, really liked all of the staff including Haley. Was a very relaxed experience for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 27, 2014

Tummy Tuck - Dr. Setty did an excellent job, and worked with me post op, to make sure everything was perfect. His office is easy to access, and return phone calls. Once he called me on a Saturday to check on me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 27, 2013

Amazing! - Mckinney, TX - I can't begin to explain how amazing Dr. Setty is and his staff! My husband and I consulted with several plastic surgeons around the DFW area and as soon as we met with Dr. Setty and his staff we both knew who to pick for the procedure. Dr. Setty took his time and explained every detail regarding my mommy makeover and what to expect. He always made me feel comfortable and I love all my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 20, 2013

Tummy Tuck - Results have been awesome and Dr Setty has a wonderful bedside manner and is extememly professional, as is his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 20, 2013

Tummy Tuck - I decided to have the surgery after my first appointment with Dr. Setty. He was very professional, yet easy to talk to. Dr. Setty answers my questions and made me feel very at ease. Before, during and after the surgery, Dr. Setty was attentive and interested in my complete recovery. Even though my precise incision healed perfectly, my belly button took longer to heal, involving extra office visits and treatments by Dr. Setty. I am enjoying my new body and am very pleased with the results. If I ever decide to have more surgery, I will definitely be returning to Dr. Setty's office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 15, 2013

Laser Liposuction - Entire staff and surgeon very professional and thorough. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 14, 2015

Mommy Makeover - Highly satisfied More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.