Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tummy Tuck Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Reviews for Dr. Naveen Setty

Online patient opinion sites are more popular than ever and give us yet another reason to provide you with excellent service. Our fellowship-trained, board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Naveen Setty, wants to inspire your confidence in choosing Setty Plastics & Aesthetics for your plastic and reconstructive surgical care. This review section makes it easy for you to read about honest feedback about experiences with Dr. Setty, his medical staff, certified medical aestheticians, and more. We encourage you to take a few minutes to read about our current and former patients and their thoughts about our patient care and cosmetic services. Learn more about how others have experienced breast augmentations, body lift surgeries, liposuction, noninvasive rejuvenation treatments, nonsurgical skin tightening, injectables, and much more at our facilities in Dallas, McKinney, and Allen, TX.

Filter30 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2018

After 2 children by c-sections, and 3 back surgeries which required entrance through my abdomen my body was no longer what it was beforehand. For 19 years I looked in the mirror on a DAILY basis and absolutely hated what I saw without clothes on. I would not undress in front of my husband and would go out of my way to make sure the lights were off or I was in a locked room so none would walk in on me and see the front of me. I researched procedures and surgeons at least once a week wanting to make sure that when I did this that it would be exactly what I wanted by only the best. I knew I wanted breast implants, Lipo on my back and sides, a tummy tuck, and a few skin tags removed. From the moment I scheduled my consult I was put at ease, Nichole who scheduled my consult was extremely nice and helpful yet very professional. Kelly immediately acknowledges you when you walk into the office and has the kindest and sweetest personality. Giovanna is there with you thru every single step from start to end and leaves nothing out or unanswered. Jessica was extremely discreet and was very informative if I had needed financial help. Dr. Settys himself is a truly amazing artist, and life changer. I call him my angel in disguise. He makes you feel the most comfortable you have ever felt around anyone without clothes on. No question or concern is unacceptable. He listens to you and what you want and gives you exactly that plus more. My body did not look this amazing even before my first pregnancy. The day of my procedure which was at Craig Ranch surgery Center (which by the way is a extremely nice facility with amazing people which is important to me) Dr. Setty came in and talked me to make sure that I was at ease before my procedure. The anesthesiologist that Dr. Setty uses calls you the night before which I’ve never had done and that was a huge deal for me, who also comes into to talk to you before he puts you under so you are at ease from that side. When I awoke from my procedure (I don’t recall much of it) my husband said I was never left unattended or in pain at any given time. I arrived home late that night and began to rest and the next morning Dr. Setty called me to check on me. Once again something I have never experience with any of my Dr’s in the past. I had a question one night at 10:30pm about my belly button and Dr. Setty called me back within 2 minutes literally. I was blown away by how you are catered to. This entire experience (I am now 6 weeks out) is beyond words the kindness, care, and professionalism Dr. Setty and his entire staff give you from the moment you schedule your appointment and long after your procedure is finished. I also have had by Nichole at his Dallas Location which is his med spa office coolsculpting on my neck, laser hair removal on my face and microneedling on my face as well from years of not taking care of my skin and that location is amazing as well. I will be forever grateful to Dr. Setty and his staff which I consider my family for giving me back my body and most important my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2018

After 2 children by c-sections, and 3 back surgeries which required entrance through my abdomen my body was no longer what it was beforehand. For 19 years I looked in the mirror on a DAILY basis and absolutely hated what I saw without clothes on. I would not undress in front of my husband and would go out of my way to make sure the lights were off or I was in a locked room so none would walk in on me and see the front of me. I researched procedures and surgeons at least once a week wanting to make sure that when I did this that it would be exactly what I wanted by only the best. I knew I wanted breast implants, Lipo on my back and sides, a tummy tuck, and a few skin tags removed. From the moment I scheduled my consult I was put at ease, Nichole who scheduled my consult was extremely nice and helpful yet very professional. Kelly immediately acknowledges you when you walk into the office and has the kindest and sweetest personality. Giovanna is there with you thru every single step from start to end and leaves nothing out or unanswered. Jessica was extremely discreet and was very informative if I had needed financial help. Dr. Settys himself is a truly amazing artist,  and life changer. I call him my angel in disguise. He makes you feel the most comfortable you have ever felt around anyone without clothes on. No question or concern is unacceptable. He listens to you and what you want and gives you exactly that plus more. My body did not look this amazing even before my first pregnancy. The day of my procedure which was at Craig Ranch surgery Center (which by the way is a extremely nice facility with amazing people which is important to me) Dr. Setty came in and talked me to make sure that I was at ease before my procedure. The anesthesiologist that Dr. Setty uses calls you the night before which I've never had done and that was a huge deal for me, who also comes into to talk to you before he puts you under so you are at ease from that side. When I awoke from my procedure (I don't recall much of it) my husband said I was never left unattended or in pain at any given time. I arrived home late that night and began to rest and the next morning Dr. Setty called me to check on me. Once again something I have never experience with any of my Dr's in the past. I had a question one night at 10:30pm about my belly button and Dr. Setty called me back within 2 minutes literally. I was blown away by how you are catered to. This entire experience (I am now 6 weeks out) is beyond words the kindness, care, and professionalism Dr. Setty and his entire staff give you from the moment you schedule your appointment and long after your procedure is finished. I also have had  by Nichole at his Dallas Location which is his med spa office coolsculpting on my neck, laser hair removal on my face and microneedling on my face as well from years of not taking care of my skin and that location is amazing as well. I will be forever grateful to Dr. Setty and his staff which I consider my family for giving me back my body and most important my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 15, 2018

Dr. Setty is absolutely amazing. I was so nervous about my tummy tuck but once I showed up at the surgery center and Dr. Setty met with me before the surgery, he put me at complete ease. His calm approach and knowledge made me completely relax. I had my tummy tuck 10 weeks ago and the results are unbelievably wonderful. Way better than I even anticipated. I find myself looking in the mirror everyday in disbelief that this is actually my body after having 3 children. I am so happy! And the fact that Dr. Setty continues to meet with his patients post-op just to make sure everything is ok is an extra special touch. As a nurse, the extra follow-ups really stand out as something only a great surgeon would do. Thanks, Dr. Setty!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 15, 2018

Incredible Experience: Best Plastic Surgeon Ever - Dr. Setty is absolutely amazing. I was so nervous about my tummy tuck but once I showed up at the surgery center and Dr. Setty met with me before the surgery, he put me at complete ease. His calm approach and knowledge made me completely relax. I had my tummy tuck 10 weeks ago and the results are unbelievably wonderful. Way better than I even anticipated. I find myself looking in the mirror... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 15, 2018

Dr. Setty is absolutely amazing. I was so nervous about my tummy tuck but once I showed up at the surgery center and Dr. Setty met with me before the surgery, he put me at complete ease. His calm approach and knowledge made me completely relax. I had my tummy tuck 10 weeks ago and the results are unbelievably wonderful. Way better than I even anticipated. I find myself looking in the mirror everyday in disbelief that this is actually my body after having 3 children. I am so happy! And the fact that Dr. Setty continues to meet with his patients post-op just to make sure everything is ok is an extra special touch. As a nurse, the extra follow-ups really stand out as something only a great surgeon would do. Thanks, Dr. Setty!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2018

Dr. Setty is the BEST!! - Dr. Setty and his staff are truly amazing and make you feel comfortable from the beginning. He answered all my questions and concerns and took his time each visit. I had a tummy tuck done about 7mths ago along with some liposuction to my inner outer thighs. Then about a week ago I went back in for liposuction of my thighs along with Body Tite. The recovery has been so easy and loving my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 09, 2018

Tummy Tuck - Dr. Setty and his staff were friendly, informative, and offered realistic expectations. I felt completely comfortable with Dr. Setty. He did a beautiful job with my lipo and tummy tuck, and has kept up with my progress regularly since surgery. Thank you, Dr. Setty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Absolutely could not be happier with Dr. Setty and his staff. I'm thrilled with the results of my tummy tuck/lipo. He is very caring and professional. He takes the time to answer all my questions without seeming rushed. His office staff is amazing too. On another note, his office chooses a charity to donate to every month! I love that. I highly recommend Dr. Setty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2018

Absolutely could not be happier with Dr. Setty and his staff. I'm thrilled with the results of my tummy tuck/lipo.  He is very caring and professional. He takes the time to answer all my questions without seeming rushed. His office staff is amazing too. On another note, his office chooses a charity to donate to every month! I love that. I highly recommend Dr. Setty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 16, 2018

Can't go wrong with Dr. Setty! - Absolutely could not be happier with Dr. Setty and his staff. I'm thrilled with the results of my tummy tuck/lipo. He is very caring and professional. He takes the time to answer all my questions without seeming rushed. His office staff is amazing too. On another note, his office chooses a charity to donate to every month! I love that. I highly recommend Dr. Setty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 16, 2018

Dr. Setty and his staff are fabulous. I got a tummy tuck with lipo and could not be happier. I didn't feel pressured to do more than I wanted. He answered all of my questions thoughtfully without appearing rushed. Excellent bedside manner. Even better results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 04, 2018

51 Year Old Mother of Two Tired of Fat Belly. Having Abdominoplasty w/lipo to flanks and BodyTite Lipo to bra rolls - Dr Setty and his staff are wonderful. They are supportive, caring, honest, and helpful. I had the tummy tuck with liposuction. He does beautiful work. I have so much more confidence and my husband is especially happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 02, 2018

Tummy Tuck - I love that I was well informed of what to expect before and after surgery. Dr.Setty listened to what I wanted and answered any questions I had. My results are exactly what I wanted! I’ve gain self confidence back! I’m excited about shopping again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

Dr.Setty is incredible. I had a tummy tuck and cannot believe the transformation! Dr. Setty and his staff were absolutely professional, reassuring, nurturing, and supportive through the entire process. I highly recommend this practice and will return for any future needs that I may have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 21, 2017

Tummy Tuck - I love Dr. Setty. He is thorough and easy to talk to. Also, he is a great surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2017

Dr setty and he's staff are great I had a tummy tuck and I'm so happy with the results, that change my life completely, and I hope to go back for more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 11, 2016

Tummy Tuck - Awesome team players!!! Took care of me all Awesome teamwork!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 27, 2016

Tummy Tuck - I feel like I have a new tummy" and for someone of 63 years old that can be a pretty big boost for your self confidence! My husband is very pleased with the results and the way I look and feel! Bonus!!!".Doctor Setty gives very thorough information about the procedure he will perform and takes great care in acknowledging and answering any questions or concerns you might have.Very kind and welcoming staff members who take time at answering your questions as well!Very pleased with the results of my tummy tuck! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 30, 2016

Very kind and considerate in putting you at ease.Very informative about the procedures he will do for you.Very good surgeon! Am so happy with the results of my tummy tuck and lipo!Great at listening to you at follow up appts.Very nice and caring staff!. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 29, 2016

Tummy Tuck - I love my new look! Getting to this point was a journey but made easy by the help of Dr. Sentry and his amazing team.I felt very well cared for, communication was amazing and I could ask anything, voiced my concerns and received answers. Would do it again in a heartbeat More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 10, 2016

Tummy Tuck - My results have been amazing, I've received so many compliments about how I look. Dr. Setty did a great job explaining in detail all aspects of the procedure and what to expect post surgery. He helped me set realistic expectations about my results post surgery. He's always very patient, kind and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 05, 2016

49yr Old Caribbean African-American Tummy Tuck - Gift to Myself - Mckinney, TX - Dr. Setty is very attentive, thorough, and informative. He has ALWAYS been involved in my pre and post op assessments/checkups. He answers my questions, and takes his time to make sure I am comfortable with the entire process. He doesn't believe in taking unnecessary risks and makes sure the patient's health and recovery are priority. I'm not sure if there are other women of color who have been helped by Dr. Setty, but it would be ideal if we all would share our experiences. To the entire staff at Setty Plastics and to Dr. Setty... thank you for all you have done and continue to do as I embark on this journey of my makeover. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2015

Tummy Tuck After Lap Band and 2 C-sections - McKinney, TX - The receptionist, the nurse and Dr. Setty were very nice and easy to talk to. I was comfortable through all of the measuring and prep. Everything was easy to understand. And the recovery was not nearly as bad as I thought it would be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 08, 2015

40 YO with 3 Kids - Tummy Tuck W/ Lipo of Love Handles - Mckinney, TX - I went in to see Dr. Setty about my stomach. I just always look about 5-6 months pregnant after having 3 kids. I've never done a procedure like this before and I was very scared to go under the knife, but I was tired of being self conscious about my stomach more. He spent almost 2 hours with me at my consultation and gave me 3 different options to choose from. He had taken pictures of my problem areas, pulled them up on screen and used the computer to show how much smaller my stomach would be with Smart Lipo, Lipo, and Tummy Tuck. I ended up selecting Tummy Tuck with Lipo of the flanks. He explained the procedure to me in great detail, showed me a video about it, and also gave me some reading material. He walked me through what the day of surgery would look like from the moment I arrive at the hospital to the moment I leave. I felt very comfortable with Dr. Setty and his staff. My appointment times and surgery schedule has been very convenient for me. I haven't had any trouble getting in for follow-ups that meet my schedule. He made me feel at ease at the hospital as well. I would highly recommend Dr. Setty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 03, 2015

Tummy Tuck - Very pleased with the position of my scar. Please how my scar looks. It is very thin barely noticeable. My stomach is flat and looks very bice. So happy about my little scar not being big and ugly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 25, 2015

Tummy Tuck - I had another surgery already scheduled and was able to add on my tummy tuck even though it was not a regular surgery day for Dr Setty. I also had all of my time off of work scheduled, if this surgery was going to ever happen this was the time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 22, 2014

Tummy Tuck - Dr. Setty, Ashley, and Cortney were very kind and always available for questions or concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 27, 2014

Tummy Tuck - Dr. Setty did an excellent job, and worked with me post op, to make sure everything was perfect. His office is easy to access, and return phone calls. Once he called me on a Saturday to check on me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 20, 2013

Tummy Tuck - Results have been awesome and Dr Setty has a wonderful bedside manner and is extememly professional, as is his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 20, 2013

Tummy Tuck - I decided to have the surgery after my first appointment with Dr. Setty. He was very professional, yet easy to talk to. Dr. Setty answers my questions and made me feel very at ease. Before, during and after the surgery, Dr. Setty was attentive and interested in my complete recovery. Even though my precise incision healed perfectly, my belly button took longer to heal, involving extra office visits and treatments by Dr. Setty. I am enjoying my new body and am very pleased with the results. If I ever decide to have more surgery, I will definitely be returning to Dr. Setty's office. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.