Patient Reviews

Reviews for Laser Hair Removal Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Reviews for Dr. Naveen Setty

Online patient opinion sites are more popular than ever and give us yet another reason to provide you with excellent service. Our fellowship-trained, board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Naveen Setty, wants to inspire your confidence in choosing Setty Plastics & Aesthetics for your plastic and reconstructive surgical care. This review section makes it easy for you to read about honest feedback about experiences with Dr. Setty, his medical staff, certified medical aestheticians, and more. We encourage you to take a few minutes to read about our current and former patients and their thoughts about our patient care and cosmetic services. Learn more about how others have experienced breast augmentations, body lift surgeries, liposuction, noninvasive rejuvenation treatments, nonsurgical skin tightening, injectables, and much more at our facilities in Dallas, McKinney, and Allen, TX.

Filter34 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 14, 2018

I could not be happier about my experience here and just want to RAVE about Natalie! she was amazing!!! I had laser hair removal done a few years back at another place and it was the worst experience I ever had and it didn't even work because the previous place didn't do it right. I came here and Natalie was so attentive to make sure the setting was right and that it was working and that she didn't miss a hair! Literally didn't miss a hair! She would triple check the spots to make sure nothing was missed. She was always in such a great mood and super nice. I not only looked forward to my appointments, but also chit chatting and catching up with her. The time just flew by during the appointments and she was done before i knew it. I noticed immediate results and finally feel comfortable wearing shorts or dresses without fear of the prickly hair growing back after shaving. I definitely plan on going back to Natalie for laser hair removal for other areas and would recommend this place and Natalie to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2018

After 2 children by c-sections, and 3 back surgeries which required entrance through my abdomen my body was no longer what it was beforehand. For 19 years I looked in the mirror on a DAILY basis and absolutely hated what I saw without clothes on. I would not undress in front of my husband and would go out of my way to make sure the lights were off or I was in a locked room so none would walk in on me and see the front of me. I researched procedures and surgeons at least once a week wanting to make sure that when I did this that it would be exactly what I wanted by only the best. I knew I wanted breast implants, Lipo on my back and sides, a tummy tuck, and a few skin tags removed. From the moment I scheduled my consult I was put at ease, Nichole who scheduled my consult was extremely nice and helpful yet very professional. Kelly immediately acknowledges you when you walk into the office and has the kindest and sweetest personality. Giovanna is there with you thru every single step from start to end and leaves nothing out or unanswered. Jessica was extremely discreet and was very informative if I had needed financial help. Dr. Settys himself is a truly amazing artist, and life changer. I call him my angel in disguise. He makes you feel the most comfortable you have ever felt around anyone without clothes on. No question or concern is unacceptable. He listens to you and what you want and gives you exactly that plus more. My body did not look this amazing even before my first pregnancy. The day of my procedure which was at Craig Ranch surgery Center (which by the way is a extremely nice facility with amazing people which is important to me) Dr. Setty came in and talked me to make sure that I was at ease before my procedure. The anesthesiologist that Dr. Setty uses calls you the night before which I’ve never had done and that was a huge deal for me, who also comes into to talk to you before he puts you under so you are at ease from that side. When I awoke from my procedure (I don’t recall much of it) my husband said I was never left unattended or in pain at any given time. I arrived home late that night and began to rest and the next morning Dr. Setty called me to check on me. Once again something I have never experience with any of my Dr’s in the past. I had a question one night at 10:30pm about my belly button and Dr. Setty called me back within 2 minutes literally. I was blown away by how you are catered to. This entire experience (I am now 6 weeks out) is beyond words the kindness, care, and professionalism Dr. Setty and his entire staff give you from the moment you schedule your appointment and long after your procedure is finished. I also have had by Nichole at his Dallas Location which is his med spa office coolsculpting on my neck, laser hair removal on my face and microneedling on my face as well from years of not taking care of my skin and that location is amazing as well. I will be forever grateful to Dr. Setty and his staff which I consider my family for giving me back my body and most important my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2018

After 2 children by c-sections, and 3 back surgeries which required entrance through my abdomen my body was no longer what it was beforehand. For 19 years I looked in the mirror on a DAILY basis and absolutely hated what I saw without clothes on. I would not undress in front of my husband and would go out of my way to make sure the lights were off or I was in a locked room so none would walk in on me and see the front of me. I researched procedures and surgeons at least once a week wanting to make sure that when I did this that it would be exactly what I wanted by only the best. I knew I wanted breast implants, Lipo on my back and sides, a tummy tuck, and a few skin tags removed. From the moment I scheduled my consult I was put at ease, Nichole who scheduled my consult was extremely nice and helpful yet very professional. Kelly immediately acknowledges you when you walk into the office and has the kindest and sweetest personality. Giovanna is there with you thru every single step from start to end and leaves nothing out or unanswered. Jessica was extremely discreet and was very informative if I had needed financial help. Dr. Settys himself is a truly amazing artist,  and life changer. I call him my angel in disguise. He makes you feel the most comfortable you have ever felt around anyone without clothes on. No question or concern is unacceptable. He listens to you and what you want and gives you exactly that plus more. My body did not look this amazing even before my first pregnancy. The day of my procedure which was at Craig Ranch surgery Center (which by the way is a extremely nice facility with amazing people which is important to me) Dr. Setty came in and talked me to make sure that I was at ease before my procedure. The anesthesiologist that Dr. Setty uses calls you the night before which I've never had done and that was a huge deal for me, who also comes into to talk to you before he puts you under so you are at ease from that side. When I awoke from my procedure (I don't recall much of it) my husband said I was never left unattended or in pain at any given time. I arrived home late that night and began to rest and the next morning Dr. Setty called me to check on me. Once again something I have never experience with any of my Dr's in the past. I had a question one night at 10:30pm about my belly button and Dr. Setty called me back within 2 minutes literally. I was blown away by how you are catered to. This entire experience (I am now 6 weeks out) is beyond words the kindness, care, and professionalism Dr. Setty and his entire staff give you from the moment you schedule your appointment and long after your procedure is finished. I also have had  by Nichole at his Dallas Location which is his med spa office coolsculpting on my neck, laser hair removal on my face and microneedling on my face as well from years of not taking care of my skin and that location is amazing as well. I will be forever grateful to Dr. Setty and his staff which I consider my family for giving me back my body and most important my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2018

I can't say enough good things about the staff here at Laser Beauty Medical Spa. I started coming to Autumn for Laser Hair Removal and I have to say...she literally changed my life. I was feeling so low and so bad about myself and my appearance; l will never forget that first visit and her kindness, professionalism and positivity. From then on, I was hooked. I came back to see Clara for my BBL /Micro Needling  & Hydro facial, and the recent addition of Natalie to the Team?!? I can't WAIT to let her work her magic on me. I've never received so many compliments on my skin since I've started with the BBL's etc. Just yesterday an ex-boyfriend said I looked "glowey"?!? These women are fantastic at what they do and just a joy to come in and see. The office staff do a great job following up with appointments and are very accommodating when it comes to scheduling. So thankful I discovered this place..... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

I thoroughly enjoy coming to this place for my appts! The hydra facial is a MUST. It is both relaxing AND effective. They even manage to make my laser hair removal treatments a pleasant experience. The results from my laser treatments have been miraculous. I noticed a BIG difference by the second session. Wonderful med spa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2018

Laser Hair removal has been the best decision I have made! Originally bought one service with Groupon. I truly appreciate how Reagan made me feel at ease and I also purchased full legs and under arms. She worked with my schedule to stay with her through all my laser treatments. Best decision ever and a big thanks to Reagan! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 06, 2018

So my good friend Caroline went here first a long while ago for injectables and laser hair removal and she loved it. She recommended it to her mom who got stuff done there and was a fan. Caroline's mom then recommended them to my mom. My mom got dermaplanning and hydra facial here and is totally obsessed. Then for Christmas she got me leg laser hair removal-I feel like that long chain of recommendations should say some good things about the work they do here. We have gotten a variety of different services and enjoyed all of them Just had my first appointment here for laser hair removal with Autumn. Everyone was very kind and professional. Autumn did great educating me about how to get the best outcome and also about the actual process. She was extremely knowledgeable and the laser and technique which put my nerves at ease. The whole process was faster than I expected and pretty much painless. I'm looking forward to he final result! I would definitely recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2017

Laser Beauty is an absolute gem! I have been a customer for what must be a year + now because of Autumn. She is incredibly knowledgeable and comforting and does an amazing job on my hot mess express of a bod from head to toe! She has fit me in multiple times during particularly tough skin conditions (I'm a picker) and has made me fit for a wedding within 24 hours of a particularly bad pick sesh. The support she gives mentally is just as helpful as I have probably reduced this bad habit by at least 50%. In addition to the amazing facials, I originally came to the Spa for laser hair removal. I had tried it back in 2007 at a different spa and back then it was beyond painful so I tried switching to waxing which was essentially like torture. When I finally came back to laser I was thrilled at how painless the experience is let alone how QUICK. I come on my lunch breaks and knock it all out in one fell swoop. Thank you, Laser Beauty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2017

I've been going to Laser Beauty for over a year, and my results for laser hair removal have been life changing. I had gone through the process years ago with American Laser Center, and the process was both extremely painful and unsuccessful. Not the case with Laser Beauty. Autumn is an absolute rockstar! I was referred to her by a good friend who's also one of her clients, and she has made each appointment a wonderful experience. I'm so excited with my results. I have pale skin and dark hair, I can't even begin to gush about how long it's been since I've had to shave my legs. Autumn is extremely thorough with treatments and thoughtful when it comes to budget--she always keeps me up to date with monthly deals or treatment packages. I recommend Autumn and Laser Beauty to everyone interested in getting rid of unwanted hair. I wish I had come across them sooner. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2017

I had my first visit today at the Allen location for laser hair removal. The staff here are AMAZING! I felt welcome and was treated like a princess! Their knowledge of skin care and procedures is top of the line, and I am most definitely going to be a repeat client. From services to their product lines, you just can't get any better! #skincaregoals #ifoundthebestofthebest #gobook More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2017

I originally bought a Groupon for Laser Beauty Medical Spa for laser hair removal for my underarms in anticipation for my wedding. It was the best decision ever! I have always had super thick hair growth and very widespread which made shaving almost useless. After 6 treatments with Reagan, the hair growth is much thinner and easier to manage. I loved too that during the treatments, the hair would fall out, leaving my underarms smooth and hair-free for almost 3 weeks which was perfect for my wedding and honeymoon. The office is extremely clean and offer early morning appointments, perfect for treatment before work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from ?.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 31, 2017

I start with Groupon laser hair removal. It's working and remove 60% of the first 3 times. Very worth it! The location is perfect next to the toll way. It's very clean and cozy in the room. Staffs are friendly here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2017

I started out with a lot of research and a Groupon for laser hair removal. I was a complete newbie to all of this and I loved it here! The staff is always great, I never wait more than maybe 3 - 5 minutes. The waiting area is very nice and relaxing, complimentary water and coffee. They are not pushy with sales but they are very informative and will let you know of any great deals coming up. I get my laser done with Autumn who is AMAZING and VERY GOOD at what she does! I have been very very pleased with the results, and go in for touch-ups on an as-needed basis which thankfully has only been a couple of times. They also do really great eyebrow waxing but I have a very hard time keeping up with it because of my crazy hectic schedule. My latest adventure after having been an LBMS client for two years was to treat myself (birthday gift) to some fillers. Do your research and be prepared, which I did. Also watched a lot of YouTube videos.  I met with Sally Bradley, who was SUPER AWESOME! Very knowledgeable on the procedures, and also all the product lines available. They have lots of options and Sally will ask you what your goal is, and also give you honest feedback about your journey there!! She was great! I am escatic about the Valentine's specials they had going and the quick (and very minimal discomfort if any at all) on the fillers I got that day. Which by the way, was COMPLETELY my decision to do the same day. I am so happy with it, I am going back the following week to do another area.  I can see the difference and I love it. I don't look weird or overdone. So its subtle outwardly, but I can totally tell the improvements are there. The procedure was simple, thorough, not painful, and I had no bruising or swelling. The few small swollen spots I had were gone within 15 minutes (while I was getting laser touch ups!).  I can't wait to go back in and see what magic Sally will do for my "aging areas"! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2017

I love Laser Beauty Medical Spa in Allen, TX. I go for laser hair removal, micro blading and other procedures. I want to specifically thank Maya, who always makes sure I'm comfortable when getting treatments performed. She does an excellent job, and I'm constantly getting compliments on my smooth skin and eyebrows!! I must add that my eyebrows are on fleek!!! She did that! Thanks Maya for all that you do More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2016

I have seen awesome results in 7 sessions of laser hair removal. Their staff is very friendly and make you feel comfortable. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 19, 2016

I absolutely love this place! It truly has been one of the best decisions I ever made. I was initially skeptical that it wouldn't work and did a ton of research on laser hair removal before hand and decided that this was the place I would try out. I saw so many prices online of different places and was scared that not only would it not work, but I would be breaking the bank. I got the complete opposite! I'm on my fourth session and not only am I seeing amazing results, but it was so much more affordable than I thought. It may seem silly, but parts of my life revolved around how often I had to shave. I went from every day shaving, sometimes twice a day because of little prickly hairs, to weeks and weeks between a shave. I know I am on the way to being hair free! I cannot recommend this place enough! Also, if you are as lucky as I am to have Autumn and Nicole treating you, you will get such a great experience that will have you excited to come back! Thank you ladies for everything you have done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 24, 2016

I got my first laser hair removal treatment 2 weeks ago and I already see great results! At first I was a little skeptical of this procedure because I've read that laser hair removal burns and scars dark skin and I'm an African American female. However, Laser Beauty Medical Spa has a specific machine for dark skin! Nicole took great care of me and answered all of my questions prior to the procedure. The procedure itself only took about 5 minutes. I used a groupon for 6 treatments on 2 small areas....really great deal! I can't wait to see the final results after the last treatment! Be prepared to spend an extra $50 during your first procedure on the creams needed for aftercare. It's worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 10, 2016

So amazing and Maya is very educated and professional. Love this place!!! Highly recommend. I did laser hair removal and microphone!!! Love love love More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 24, 2016

I've been going to Laser Beauty since fall of 2014 and absolutely love it! I did extensive research on the best places in Dallas for laser and this is the place I chose. Autumn is the only tech I go to and she is amazing and always makes me feel comfortable and does such a great job. I primarily have laser hair removal but also did a hydra facial with her and that was a wonderful experience. For those of you who are on a budget, they do special pricing for laser in certain areas (of the body) once in a while. I always try to catch those deals and it helps significantly. I highly recommend Laser Beauty for anyone looking for the services they offer. Autumn is well trained in multiple services so try and get her if she's available! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2016

I have been coming to Laser Beauty Medical Spa for almost 2 years now, once every 6 weeks. I am having everything from the waist down treated and I mean EVERYTHING. It's really exciting to see less and less hair come back after every visit. I have been treated by every laser technician at the Dallas location and every one of them are extremely professional and make you feel comfortable right away. I was sorta the ginnie pig to laser treatments for my family. After seeing my results just after my first few treatments, I got my 2 sisters, 2 of my nieces, and my Mother to come get treated as well. They are all seeing results and happy about making the decision to get treated! I actually found LBMS through Groupon and when I called to get information they said they would price match 1 of their groupons for my first purchase. I went with the 6 Brazilian treatments and later added different packages after seeing that it worked. So if you see them have a Groupon posted make sure to take advantage of that great offer! Another thing I like about LBMS is that they have Saturday hours available. I have a very crazy work schedule during the week so their Saturday hours are very convenient for me. I hope this review helps anybody that is skeptical or nervous about getting laser hair removal. Just do it! It's sooooo worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2015

I really loved my experience at this place. Since i started doing here I've probably referred every single one of my friends and coworkers. I received a groupon for laser hair removal on two medium areas and I did underarms and upper lip. Underarm treatment was so great even after the first time I saw such huge progress that I decided to do a Brazilian treatment as well. I just finished up all 6 of my treatments on all areas. First of all I am pissed that I didn't do laser hair removal for the last 2 years that I was waxing. It's cheaper, quicker, and better results. Those 3 areas too about 10 mins total. As for the Dallas location, it was always clean, and modern, very tastefully decorated, staff is also very friendly. Brazilian is usually an awkward procedure but they made it as comfortable as possible. My treatments were very successful, however I do have thick black hair which is a good thing. I am in love with the underarm results. I went from shaving daily to shaving once every few weeks. Upper lip was not really that successful but they tell you that at the beginning because the hair is thin it takes more treatments. Brazilian is also great. I may do one or two of the touch up sessions ($50) in the future to make sure it is all gone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 12, 2015

I found Laser Beauty Medical Spa through a Groupon special, did my research, and I believe I came to the best salon for laser hair removal available. The machines are top of the line and results can be seen after just one treatment. The staff are friendly, courteous and professional. They all definitely made me feel comfortable and explained everything super well. The facility is nice and clean and they even have other little perks like lemon water and coffee in the lobby, and free samples when you want to try specific products. So glad I chose them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 23, 2015

I can't recommend this place enough! I have to admit I was a bit nervous about the process, but from the moment I walked in, this wonderful group of ladies made me feel at ease. They answered all of my questions about laser hair removal and made every appointment one to look forward to. I have already recommended Laser Beauty to my friends and I'm planning on going back for a facial treatment. My entire experience has been excellent. I am thrilled with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 02, 2015

What a great place for laser hair removal and for peels! My husband is hairy as a bear and he'd been to another medical spa for laser hair removal for his back. After 6 sessions, there was no reduction in the regrowth. So when he found an even more amazing deal at Laser beauty Med Spa, he signed up. I swear, after just one session, most of the hair was gone. GONE! Unbelievable! So after the usual 6, his back is as smooth as a baby's bottom now. I've been there for chemical peels myself, and Maya was so patient with the procedure, explanation and suggestions, I truly felt pampered. She is very knowledgable and was also the same person who performed laser hair removal on my husband. The other staff are also very friendly. My results and my husband's are both great! We'd go back there without hesitation. They often have specials going on, just call and ask!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2015

My experience here was awesome!! Maya took excellent care of me always. I previously had had a horrible laser hair removal experience at another clinic and Maya helped regain my trust in laser hair removal through her professionalism, knowledge, and warmth. Everyone at the spa is very nice and understanding when unforeseen things come up and you have to make changes to your treatment. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2015

Loving this place! I'm going on my 4th visit and already have great results on my laser hair removal!  Very friendly staff and GORGEOUS place!  They make me feel very comfortable.  I highly recommend them!  Will definitely be using them for more services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2015

Was skeptical because no one I knew had been here and I bought a Groupon for laser hair removal. I am SUPER glad I picked this place. The office staff is SUPER nice and organized. I have met 3 different hair removal professionals and I love them all. They are patient and explain EVERYTHING in detail!  I never have trouble getting an appointment and the longest I have waited was 5 minutes! I love this place and plan on buying more treatments for other areas and might even do some of the facial treatments! Nothing but greatness here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 15, 2014

I am extremely happy and impressed with the service I have received each time I visit here to have laser hair removal and have had amazing results from the treatments! All of the staff is very accommodating and make it a priority that I'm comfortable and relaxed. Love this place!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2014

Absolutely love this place! All the ladies that work there are extremely nice. I have had very great results and reccommend this place to anyone looking for laser hair removal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2013

With a Groupon and an in-office special I'm paying even less than 1/10 of what I would at another laser hair removal clinic! I've only had 2 sessions so far but I'm already seeing really good results. The staff and technicians here are all very friendly and good at their jobs. No complaints here, as good as it gets! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2012

I just came back from my fifth treatment and wanted to share my positive experiences with others.  (It may also behoove you to go read more reviews for this place on other sites...another site has 61 reviews(!) versus just a handful on here as of this writing here.) I too was introduced to this place and Gita, the office manager/head tech/master of all things laser hair removal, through Groupon and am thrilled to have been. I had been to a few other places for laser treatment before, but I think I have found the place that will get me hair free!  For some reason my hair responds so much better to the laser here vs. all the previous places.  Of course, your mileage may vary on the results (everyone is different, after all) but my results had been soooooo slow before LBMS.  For the first few visits, the treatments were great, with the techs ensuring that they got the whole treatment area. (That's one thing that other places don't necessarily do.)  I always came out feeling good about my visits. Then Gita started treating me, and the visits became even better. She makes sure that every area is done to the last hair, and if she sees a stray hair anywhere she will also take care of that.  She is REALLY passionate about hair removal and it shows!  She does take her time and may talk a little too much if you are in a hurry  (just kindly tell her...I'm sure she'll understand).  Turns out she is a nurse, and one thing nurses like to do is educate their clients; and educate she does.  I appreciated all the info she gave me, though it seems like other reviewers just want to get out of there. Also, the packages for (non-Groupon) treatments seem very reasonable.  I highly believe in this place--so much so that I got my mom (who had been complaining about not being able to find a good laser place) a package and made her an appointment.  (They were able to find a spot on a Saturday morning--they did have earlier weekdays available-- 10 days from today, so when the other reviewer was trying to book they must have had trouble because of the surge of new business from Groupon.  I think the second Saturday morning from today is very reasonable, as those are generally the first to fill up!) It should be noted that on my third visit I did have to wait 45-50 minutes to be brought back but that was because one of their machines was giving them trouble.  To me, such a long wait has only happened that one time, and it was understandable.  Usually I only have to wait 5-10 minutes, if even that much. I am looking forward to my next visits, and would highly recommend this place to others! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 21, 2011

I normally do not write reviews, but after reading some bad reviews of this place, I wanted to offer my positive experience. This is the second Laser Hair Removal establishment I have been to. The first place in Houston used a machine that felt like a snapping rubber band that had to be lubed up with gel, needless to say after 5 sessions, I am still patchy. Laser Beauty Medical Spa uses the Candela GentleLASE laser. I have had ONE session so far and my underarms are smooth and hairless (with the exception of about 5 or so strays on my right underarm). I am very impressed. The laser was quick and painless. The front desk staff were emotionless and soft-spoken, but the technician Jessica was fabulous. She also let me know about additional deals for Groupon customers. Yes, they are always booked and yes it may be hard to get your appointment right at 6 weeks, but it is well worth it to be HAIR FREE! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2014

I've had good results from my laser hair removal treatments here. It's a clean place in  a very convenient location, and the technicians are very knowledgeable and efficient. They have up-to-date laser machines. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2013

Let me preface this review by saying that my last treatment here was about a year ago. So, my experiences there may not reflect the most current situation, but at least I can tell you how it was for me back then. Most importantly, I can say that over a year later, I have had great results, and I hardly ever pick up a razor anymore. I was told that I might need touch-up treatments every few months, but it wasn't necessary. I do have a little hair regrowth at times, but the hair is much finer and very sparse. I am very happy with my results. I had originally purchased a Groupon, but the areas listed were limited, so I paid extra to treat additional areas. I checked prices at other laser spas, and I would have paid a LOT more for the same services elsewhere. And I mean thousands! When I called to schedule my first appointment, I wasn't able to get in until 2 months later because of the popularity of the Groupon. No big deal. But my first appointment ended up taking several hours. I spent a lot of time waiting in-between treatments, but on the plus side, they were very thorough with me. And because I had to wait so long, they gave me a small discount on my package, so at least they acknowledged my patience. Follow-up appointments are generally scheduled 8 weeks out to allow for new hair growth, sometimes 10. My next appointment was a breeze, and I was in and out quickly. If you can schedule for the first appointment of the day, that will guarantee promptness. For a few appointments, I had a long wait, maybe close to an hour each time, even though I showed up early. They have introduced new Groupon deals since the first one, so they will continue to be busy. On the plus side, they have hired new technicians to keep up with their demanding schedule. All of the technicians I have encountered are very friendly and professional, many with years of laser hair removal experience. They are also all female, so it was never uncomfortable. About the laser, they use the Candela GentleLASE (alexandrite laser), which has a cooling device to help ease the pain. To me, the laser is pretty painful either way. But you get used to it, and the pain doesn't last long at all. My skin would be temporarily red after treatments, but I have never been burned. I've read that the alexandrite laser works best for those with pale skin and dark hair, so it was perfect for me. Bottom line- yes, you may have to wait at your appointment. But the laser works well, the technicians do a good job, and they have some of the best prices around. Isn't that what really matters? More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.