Patient Reviews

Reviews for Setty Plastics & Aesthetics

Reviews for Dr. Naveen Setty

Online patient opinion sites are more popular than ever and give us yet another reason to provide you with excellent service. Our fellowship-trained, board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Naveen Setty, wants to inspire your confidence in choosing Setty Plastics & Aesthetics for your plastic and reconstructive surgical care. This review section makes it easy for you to read about honest feedback about experiences with Dr. Setty, his medical staff, certified medical aestheticians, and more. We encourage you to take a few minutes to read about our current and former patients and their thoughts about our patient care and cosmetic services. Learn more about how others have experienced breast augmentations, body lift surgeries, liposuction, noninvasive rejuvenation treatments, nonsurgical skin tightening, injectables, and much more at our facilities in Dallas, McKinney, and Allen, TX.

Filter23 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 03, 2018

Crease line between my eyes. - I gave it a 4 because the staff are wonderful and sweet. They work with me on what I want. It’s still to soon to see the outcome of my results. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 20, 2017

Chemical Peel - I can not really see any results yet but I have 2 more scheduled and I am sure this is why. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2017

This is my first time signing up with them. staffs are real friendly, Specially Laurel More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 07, 2017

Did the hydrofacial.  Skin is extremely clean.  Laura is very friendly and a professional. I enjoyed my experience here. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 18, 2017

BOTOX® Cosmetic - The way I looked was softer the first time and the second time was harsh and uneven. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 23, 2016

Came here on a Groupon for my first laser experience. Everyone is super friendly. Never had a bad experience! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2016

I've been wanting to do laser for a LONG time and finally took the plunge with a Groupon for underarms (6 treatments) back in February /March. I added legs when they gave me a half off deal. The laser worked immediately so I only had to shave right before my next appointment (every 5 weeks). Autumn was my tech every time and she is great to talk to, not just about your skin/hair! After my 5th/ 6th underarm treatment and my 4th/ 5th leg treatment, my hair began to grow back faster so I added a 7th treatment for underarms and a 6th for legs. Because I developed some skin discoloration on my legs, Autumn switched me to another laser type. Verdict is still out on the new laser. It definitely didn't give me a bad skin reaction like the other one but it didn't feel as strong. For now not sure how much longer I'll keep up the treatments as my hair is being more stubborn than in the beginning but at least it's thinned out and not as noticeable  (I have coarse black hair on a lighter skin tone & am Hispanic). If you're thinking about it, I would try this place out! Not sketchy and everyone is friendly. *UPDATE: 2 months after I stopped treatment (had 7 underarm and 6 full leg) I have full regrowth of hair on underarms and thighs while my shins/calves have 50% regrowth with tons of ingrowns so you know those suckers are coming back from the dead. Oh well. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 02, 2015

I discovered this place thru yelp. Since I was in the neighborhood to run few errands I decided to step in for a consultation. I was treated very warmly at the reception. Maya was very friendly and informative during the consultation. I got here to do the laser treatment for my side burns. It's just been 2 sittings, but must say its pretty nice. I would definitely recommend this place. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2015

Nicole was an excellent tech. She made me feel very comfortable and and answered all my questions! So excited to be hair free in certain areas! Lol The office is decorated very cute and everything is very professional and clean! I was told by someone when I called to shave 2 days prior, but I had to have the area shaved while I was there because it was too hairy after 2 days. Really, you need to shave extremely well to have the laser work well so make sure to shave so the area is baby smooth. I had the Groupon which is an awesome deal. However, I didn't know I'd have to purchase 50 dollars worth of product when I got there. Not a huge deal and you definitely need it. It's only a one time purchase for the whole process. It just would have been nice to know. I'll keep you ladies updated with the rest of the process. :) 12/15 Autumn was so great, she knew to turn up the laser to make my treatment better. I think from now on i'll request her. Apparently, I had been on a lower level of the laser last time and I needed to be moved up a level. ASK them to turn up the laser if the pain isn't bad at all. There should be a little pain as much as you can stand. It means the treatment is working better.  Had a great experience. After session 2 and hair really isn't really even growing back! WOW. Can't wait for the next session because there's still some patches that haven't been zapped enough yet or something. Anyway, YAY. I am very pale and have super dark coarse hair so the laser really works well on me.  Here's an interesting thing, the hair will began to fall out on it's own if you don't shave it. Make sure you exfoliate with the product, and sometimes the hairs will come right out if you barely pull. If there's any resistance when you pull those hairs aren't ready to come out. Some will just fall out with exfoliation or on their own.  It's weirdly satisfying. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 28, 2015

Lip Enhancement - There was a longer wait than I Had anticipated for the start of the consult and the start of the procedure. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 14, 2015

Mommy Makeover - Highly satisfied More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 09, 2015

I've been to both the Dallas and Allen locations of LBMS and I've always been pretty happy with them. The laser treatment is very quick, as painless as could be expected and the technicians are great! I would say that my only qualm is with scheduling--I live about an hour north of Dallas so my only free time for visits occurs on Saturdays which has really restricted availability. This has caused me to have a hard time making it in for my regular 5-6 week appointment. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2015

Awesome, professional, friendly staff! Very quick and efficient.  I purchased a lip and underarm package last year and am thrilled with the results! When I get ready I'm amazed when I look at my armpits and think, "man, I'm so glad I don't have to tweeze that or rush to shave it!" Totally worth the splurge as a broke college student. At my first visit they gave me a gift bag with info, coupons, and even a tiny travel bath sponge. They offer a selection of lotions and sun screens to keep your skin protected post session too. They really have thought of everything, keep up the good work! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 21, 2015

I love their machines, I have been doing laser for years and just go to them for touch-ups, Heather helped me and I ended up buying another package as well. BEST PLACE to get the bikini area lasered, least amount of pain whit their genius technique. I have referred 3 friends to them who are also please with them More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2015

This is my second visit out of 6 in my package that I purchased and I am very satisfied with the results so far.  The employees are very professional and I love how they are open on Saturdays, making it easy for those who work Monday through Friday.  I do wish they would call to give a heads up for follow up appointments, especially because appointments are several weeks out.  I asked them if they could give a courtesy call after the first visit and they said they could.  Even though they didn't, I'm still really impressed with this place. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2014

I've been going here for about a year now. I had my under arms and legs done. The staff is very professional and they do a very thorough job. Ive recommended their service to a bunch of my girl friends. They always have great deals on groupon so be on the look out! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2014

The office manager called me and apologized for my wait.  It's nice to hear that they were sorry to inconvenience customers and it wasn't due to overbooking but a down machine.  An apology goes a long way. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 23, 2014

I've looked around and this place truly has the best deals in town! Staff here are very sweet and quick. The wait time before your appointment isn't long, which is great bc I go during my lunch break often and don't have much time. The facilities are clean and office/scheduling is very organized. They have just started emailing for appointments, which is very convenient. I've referred several friends here and they are all happy with their results. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2014

I've had good results from my laser hair removal treatments here. It's a clean place in  a very convenient location, and the technicians are very knowledgeable and efficient. They have up-to-date laser machines. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2013

Let me preface this review by saying that my last treatment here was about a year ago. So, my experiences there may not reflect the most current situation, but at least I can tell you how it was for me back then. Most importantly, I can say that over a year later, I have had great results, and I hardly ever pick up a razor anymore. I was told that I might need touch-up treatments every few months, but it wasn't necessary. I do have a little hair regrowth at times, but the hair is much finer and very sparse. I am very happy with my results. I had originally purchased a Groupon, but the areas listed were limited, so I paid extra to treat additional areas. I checked prices at other laser spas, and I would have paid a LOT more for the same services elsewhere. And I mean thousands! When I called to schedule my first appointment, I wasn't able to get in until 2 months later because of the popularity of the Groupon. No big deal. But my first appointment ended up taking several hours. I spent a lot of time waiting in-between treatments, but on the plus side, they were very thorough with me. And because I had to wait so long, they gave me a small discount on my package, so at least they acknowledged my patience. Follow-up appointments are generally scheduled 8 weeks out to allow for new hair growth, sometimes 10. My next appointment was a breeze, and I was in and out quickly. If you can schedule for the first appointment of the day, that will guarantee promptness. For a few appointments, I had a long wait, maybe close to an hour each time, even though I showed up early. They have introduced new Groupon deals since the first one, so they will continue to be busy. On the plus side, they have hired new technicians to keep up with their demanding schedule. All of the technicians I have encountered are very friendly and professional, many with years of laser hair removal experience. They are also all female, so it was never uncomfortable. About the laser, they use the Candela GentleLASE (alexandrite laser), which has a cooling device to help ease the pain. To me, the laser is pretty painful either way. But you get used to it, and the pain doesn't last long at all. My skin would be temporarily red after treatments, but I have never been burned. I've read that the alexandrite laser works best for those with pale skin and dark hair, so it was perfect for me. Bottom line- yes, you may have to wait at your appointment. But the laser works well, the technicians do a good job, and they have some of the best prices around. Isn't that what really matters? More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2012

Friendly staff and practically got my entire body Lasered off for less than what ideal image would charge for one session More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 17, 2012

I waited until my treatments were finished to do this review because I wanted to give the big picture. I did buy on Groupon . At first I was concerned because it was a great price and seems too good to be true. The first couple of appointments the wait time were too long however the following appointments I have only waited 15 minutes which is not the end of the world. On the 5th appointment I felt that I still had too much hair growing. Gita turned up the laser and I had little to no hair on my 6th and last one. Gita is a little hard to understand but she does seem to know what she is talking about.  I think I like her the best because she takes her time and gets every single piece of hair. I would recommend them to a friend especially for the cost. I gave them a 4 because I do believe you should be seen at your scheduled time any place you are paying for a service and the hair is gone which is what matters to me. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2011

I have had a great experience with these folks.  I've been in for two treatments and the staff up front was very friendly, and my appointments have all been scheduled correctly in the appropriate time frame.  The techs are well educated and extremely knowledgeable about their field. Gita, the office manager, went out of her way to make sure I was satisfied with my results and to see if there was anything at all that they could do for me.  Like any other medical facility you may have to wait 15 minutes for your appointment. Remember it's a clinical procedure on people not an assembly line so plan accordingly.  I'm recommending this place to my coworkers who are interested in the procedure after seeing my results. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.