Patient Reviews

Reviews for Setty Plastics & Aesthetics

Reviews for Dr. Naveen Setty

Online patient opinion sites are more popular than ever and give us yet another reason to provide you with excellent service. Our fellowship-trained, board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Naveen Setty, wants to inspire your confidence in choosing Setty Plastics & Aesthetics for your plastic and reconstructive surgical care. This review section makes it easy for you to read about honest feedback about experiences with Dr. Setty, his medical staff, certified medical aestheticians, and more. We encourage you to take a few minutes to read about our current and former patients and their thoughts about our patient care and cosmetic services. Learn more about how others have experienced breast augmentations, body lift surgeries, liposuction, noninvasive rejuvenation treatments, nonsurgical skin tightening, injectables, and much more at our facilities in Dallas, McKinney, and Allen, TX.

Filter37 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2018

Had 2 surgeries with Dr Setty and couldn't be happier! Very professional, honest, and a helpful staff. Loyal client! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2018

Dr. Setty, Autumn, and Natalie have been outstanding to work with! They are an amazing team and know exactly what they’re doing at the highest quality. I have done procedures from laser to fillers to facials and all have been 5 stars across the board! I love Setty Plastics & Aesthetics!! Best in Dallas?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2018

After 2 children by c-sections, and 3 back surgeries which required entrance through my abdomen my body was no longer what it was beforehand. For 19 years I looked in the mirror on a DAILY basis and absolutely hated what I saw without clothes on. I would not undress in front of my husband and would go out of my way to make sure the lights were off or I was in a locked room so none would walk in on me and see the front of me. I researched procedures and surgeons at least once a week wanting to make sure that when I did this that it would be exactly what I wanted by only the best. I knew I wanted breast implants, Lipo on my back and sides, a tummy tuck, and a few skin tags removed. From the moment I scheduled my consult I was put at ease, Nichole who scheduled my consult was extremely nice and helpful yet very professional. Kelly immediately acknowledges you when you walk into the office and has the kindest and sweetest personality. Giovanna is there with you thru every single step from start to end and leaves nothing out or unanswered. Jessica was extremely discreet and was very informative if I had needed financial help. Dr. Settys himself is a truly amazing artist, and life changer. I call him my angel in disguise. He makes you feel the most comfortable you have ever felt around anyone without clothes on. No question or concern is unacceptable. He listens to you and what you want and gives you exactly that plus more. My body did not look this amazing even before my first pregnancy. The day of my procedure which was at Craig Ranch surgery Center (which by the way is a extremely nice facility with amazing people which is important to me) Dr. Setty came in and talked me to make sure that I was at ease before my procedure. The anesthesiologist that Dr. Setty uses calls you the night before which I’ve never had done and that was a huge deal for me, who also comes into to talk to you before he puts you under so you are at ease from that side. When I awoke from my procedure (I don’t recall much of it) my husband said I was never left unattended or in pain at any given time. I arrived home late that night and began to rest and the next morning Dr. Setty called me to check on me. Once again something I have never experience with any of my Dr’s in the past. I had a question one night at 10:30pm about my belly button and Dr. Setty called me back within 2 minutes literally. I was blown away by how you are catered to. This entire experience (I am now 6 weeks out) is beyond words the kindness, care, and professionalism Dr. Setty and his entire staff give you from the moment you schedule your appointment and long after your procedure is finished. I also have had by Nichole at his Dallas Location which is his med spa office coolsculpting on my neck, laser hair removal on my face and microneedling on my face as well from years of not taking care of my skin and that location is amazing as well. I will be forever grateful to Dr. Setty and his staff which I consider my family for giving me back my body and most important my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2018

Dr. Setty and his staff are fantastic! Dr. Setty is not only a skilled surgeon, but he and his entire staff are very personable and do their utmost to make you feel comfortable. I am so thankful I found Dr. Setty and could not be happier with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2018

If you are looking in the Dallas Fort Worth area for a plastic surgeon, look no more! Dr.Setty and his staff are absolutely wonderful!!! I’ve had no issues, everyone is so friendly, and there has never been a time where it was uncomfortable. Dr.Setty’s bedside manner is the best out of any doctor I ever had. Dr. Setty actually listens and is sincere. Giovanna, Jessica, and Kelly are the sweetest, best staff ever. I would recommend this office to everyone and if I ever want something else done I will come back here for sure! His website and work speaks for itself. I enjoy watching their Snapchat as well! Thank you to Setty Plastics for taking care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2018

I went in for Coolsculpting on my flanks this past Saturday. I was interested in getting Lipo however, I'd like to try a non-invasive approach and a minimum amount of down time. I spoke with Jessica at Dr. Setty's office and she suggested giving Coolscultping a chance since I have a small frame and do not have very much fluff in that area. More of the fat pockets from my first pregnancy despite my workout routine fat won’t go away. Jessica was able to explain the process and get me on the schedule the upcoming Saturday. I saw Samantha and was there a total of 2 hours. Although it is too early to see any results I want to talk more about my experience and procedure. Samantha was very sweet and attentive. Upon being checked in I was taken to a room where I was weighed and several photos were taken. Laura came in and introduced herself and was very knowledgeable. She helped determine the appropriate equipment to be used based on the amount of fat on my hips. Best suited for me would be the petite. My hips were cleaned and then I laid down to begin prepping. Prepping consisted of a wet and cold towel like cloth that laid over my hips and the cup like equipment was laid over to act as a suction. The total time per hip was about 35 mins. For the first 3-5 mins i felt tingling sensation on my hips and that was about it. I felt asleep during the second portion of Coolsculpting when we got to my second hip. I felt no pain. After the 35 mins the suction like cup was removed and the treated area was massaged. First flank was numb and felt no discomfort. The only discomfort I felt was during the massaging on my second hip. I was told I should drink a lot of water, no Advil or Aleve as it interferes with the healing process and to take it easy as in light exercise for 24-48 hours (no hard cardio within that time). I am on day two and completed my first workout (weights and HIIT) and I did feel a little discomfort on my hips and numbness but no pain. I have a follow up in 6 weeks and will determine what the results are and if I will need a second treatment. I will certainly try to update and encourage anyone who is interested in getting Coolsculpting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2018

Love Dr. Setty! Kind, patient, knowledgeable and friendly. He could be my best friend! ?????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2018

I have had a wonderful experience with Dr. Setty and his staff! I have wanted a breast augmentation for years and had gone to six different doctors for consultations. I pretty much knew when booking my consultation appointment that this place was going to be my favorite. Dr. Setty has the absolute BEST staff and everyone there makes you feel so welcome, comfortable, and important. After meeting doctor Setty I quickly realized that he was just as wonderful. He was very helpful with making sure that I made the right choices for my body type and he answered every single question that I had without once making me feel like he was rushed. I'm beyond happy with this whole process and with my results as well. I honestly don't think that my experience could have been any better and I am so grateful for Dr. Setty and his amazing staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2018

Dr. Setty is a perfectionist! You WILL want him to perform your selected surgery. My favorite part of Setty Plastics & Aesthetics is they are a professional group without the pretentiousness. This crew clearly loves what they do - change people's lives - and they have fun doing it. I am incredibly pleased that I selected this crew to change my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2018

Dr. Setty and his staff are amazing. They make you feel like family. Dr.Setty is so honest and upfront and answered all my questions and put me at ease. I tell all my family and friends about the great work Dr. Setty and his staff offers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2018

I couldn’t be happier with Dr. Setty and his staff. Everyone is so welcoming, kind, knowledgeable, and considerate. I was nervous coming in for my consultation, but knew shortly after my appointment that I had found the right practice for my needs. It is very important to me to not feel rushed or pressured when making medical decisions and my experience was far from either of those things. My results have also exceeded my expectations. I am happy to add Setty Plastics and Aesthetics to my list of family providers! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2018

Dr. Setty and his staff truly are the best! The moment I walked in to the door I was greated, the consolation was great and filled with a lot of information. After visiting multiple plastic surgeons I decided Dr. Setty was the best, his staff worked very hard to work with my schedule and made all my requests happen. The whole staff is very caring, patient, and kind. I really thank them for being so patient and always answering questions I had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Absolutely could not be happier with Dr. Setty and his staff. I'm thrilled with the results of my tummy tuck/lipo. He is very caring and professional. He takes the time to answer all my questions without seeming rushed. His office staff is amazing too. On another note, his office chooses a charity to donate to every month! I love that. I highly recommend Dr. Setty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

I had the best experience ever! Dr. Setty is very knowledgeable. He is so sweet and patient! And his staff is extremely friendly and helpful! I absolutely love them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

I thoroughly enjoy coming to this place for my appts! The hydra facial is a MUST. It is both relaxing AND effective. They even manage to make my laser hair removal treatments a pleasant experience. The results from my laser treatments have been miraculous. I noticed a BIG difference by the second session. Wonderful med spa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Dr. Setty is hands down the best doctor in North Texas. I had a mommy makeover done in Dec 2017. Three months later, the results are amazing! I am so glad that BF referred me to his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2018

Working with Dr. Setty has been one of the best experiences as I went forward with doing my plastic surgery! His staff is absolutely amazing and everyone there makes you feel so comfortable. Thank you all at Setty plastic surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2018

Over the last year I have had four consults, all with different doctors, in regards to the brazillian butt lift procedure! Of the four doctors I met with, I choose Dr. Setty because he proved to me that I could trust him and his excellent team. After the consult I felt excited about going through with the procedure and well informed on exactly what the plan of action was. As a registered nurse, I work with medical professionals on the daily basis. Therefore, I have a very good sense of when a medical professional truly cares about their patients. Not only does Dr. Setty and his team care, but they deliver! I am so pleased with my results and couldn't be any happier with how I am looking and recovering. Summer 2018 come on!?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2018

After looking around and following reviews for over a year, I decided to go with Dr. Setty. I was NOT disappointed! He was very attentive to my needs and took his time explaining my procedure and any questions I had. All of the ladies in the office are genuinely attentive, helpful and professional. They made me feel comfortable and confident about my decisions to move forward. After my consultation, i knew that going with Dr. Setty was the right choice for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2018

Dr. Setty did an amazing job on my carpal tunnel surgery. I read his reviews before selecting him and also noticed he specializes in hand surgery. His staff was quick to get me into surgery before the end of the year due to insurance. I need surgery on both hands and was a little hesitant to get both done at the same time. Dr. Setty made me feel comfortable and at ease with the process. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Dr. Setty and his staff are truly amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2018

Amazing physician in my hometown which is even better! Dr. Setty truly takes the time with each of his patients to get to know their desired outcomes and any questions. I never felt rushed in any appointment or day of surgery. Friendly support staff! Jessica is awesome at explaining scheduling and billing. Overall fantastic experience! Would highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2018

Dr. Setty did an amazing job on my carpal tunnel surgery. I read his reviews before selecting him and also noticed he specializes in hand surgery. His staff was quick to get me into surgery before the end of the year due to insurance. I need surgery on both hands and was a little hesitant to get both done at the same time. Dr. Setty made me feel comfortable and at ease with the process. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Dr. Setty and his staff are truly amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2017

I was very happy with my body after losing 95 pounds. The weight came off over a period of two years with healthy eating and exercise. Weight loss had given me a healthier body. But it also left me with some loose skin and a smaller bra size. I planned to seek plastic surgery after two additional years of exercise and weight maintenance. After waiting over three years, and visiting a half-dozen plastic surgeons, I found Dr. Setty. I knew before I left the office that the search was over. Dr. Setty immediately understood my desire for a more balanced look and offered a few options to achieve it. And his staff is top notch. Jessica walked me through the entire process, giving me all information I needed to plan for my surgery with confidence. Today I'm six months post surgery and thrilled with my results. Dr. Setty helped me finally say goodbye to obesity! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2017

Dr. Setty was amazing! I was nervous since this was my first experience but Dr. Setty made me feel so comfortable and was very patient with every question or concern that I had. He did a great job and I never felt worried about what he was doing, he is very trustworthy and I recommend him to anyone! Great bedside manners and awesome staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2017

I just want to start of by saying that Dr. Setty and his staff are amazing. Jessica is my fav but they all are so nice and friendly. Dr Setty actually takes time to listens to what you want and doesn't blow you off. I love that he is very patient and professional. I've been going to him since 2016 even though it's a 45-50 minute drive for me, but he is worth it. Thank you for making me feel beautiful! Procedures: Breast Aug, Botox, and fillers More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2017

Dr Setty is a caring, knowledgeable, humble, and very skillful surgeon. From the first day, I felt completely comfortable with Dr Setty and I completely trusted his opinion. I am fully satisfied with the results from the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

Dr.Setty is incredible. I had a tummy tuck and cannot believe the transformation! Dr. Setty and his staff were absolutely professional, reassuring, nurturing, and supportive through the entire process. I highly recommend this practice and will return for any future needs that I may have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2017

I am 6 weeks out from a breast lift and augmentation, had a wonderful experience from beginning to end. I was a little nervous going into the procedure, but I trust Dr. Setty and he and his staff did an incredible job making me comfortable throughout the whole process. I had no idea how much this surgery would change my entire upper body! It has pulled in a lot of excess skin, and of course, I have seen such a great improvement in the placement of my breasts. I had the new Ideal Implants put in, which is a structured saline implant. I always thought I would do silicone, but when I felt the difference of the new implants, I wanted them. I learned that they have layers of structure with saline in between so you can have a puncture and it won't completely deflate - plus it just felt better to know I was putting something with saline in my body rather than silicone - even though silicone implants have come so far. I had the surgery and the first couple days I was sleeping quite a bit - in a little pain, but the medicine really helped. I was up and moving around a decent amount most of the recovery time. By day three, I was fairly back to normal - just sore in the breast area and a little in my back. I was back at work by day five, but kept it a little limited, and then fully back to normal by a week and a half. I have very little scarring, but have signed up for some microneedling to get rid of that. I just saw my before photos today and WOOOOOOOOOOOOWWWWW, what a difference!! I am just so happy I finally did this surgery and glad I didn't wait a minute longer - I look better in shirts, swimming suits and am so excited about all the new types of clothing I am able to wear! Surgery is a big deal and there are a lot of things that can go wrong, so I am so happy this was the outcome, but that is exactly why I chose Dr. Setty to do my surgery - because I knew it would be safe, and I knew he would go the extra mile to make my results perfect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2016

Dr. Setty and his staff have been outstanding. As a TriCare user, I've often felt like I didn't belong with other providers. Dr. Setty took the time during each appointment to answer questions for my wife and I, we never left feeling like we weren't completely informed and cared for. He even personally called me before and after the surgery to check on my progress in the time I was at home recovering. To top it off, my scars are minimal and I'm on my way back to service. By the way, he is the only provider in the metroplex that is in the Tricare Network, so that makes it an easy choice because it's also your best choice anyway. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2016

I had an arm lift procedure done on August 26, 2015. Dr. Setty did an absolutely amazing job, starting with the first consult where he explained everything thoroughly and showed amazing bed side manner. I am also beyond happy and impressed with how my arms have turned out. He definitely knows what he is doing and because of him I can be confident in my own skin. I will definitely be going back to him for the rest of the plastic surgery I need in the future. HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM!!! Also, his staff is incredible and will work with you no matter what the circumstance. I just love this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2016

Dr. Setty performed my brachioplasty in December 2015. I'm so pleased with my new arms and so glad I chose him! He's very patient, kind and easy to talk to. He never minded spending the time to answer my questions. Everyone in his office has been great, too. Erica at the front desk always has a great attitude even though she is always so busy! I couldn't be more happy with my results and with Dr. Setty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2016

BEST PLASTIC SURGEON EVER!!!!! My experience with Dr. Setty and his office was a complete dream! He was extremely informative and put all of my concerns at ease. He always took his time to make sure I completely understood everything and felt comfortable. I trusted him right away and choosing him to do my surgery was the best decision I could make. His staff is always friendly and easy to deal with. He does periodic check-ups through the years following surgery, which is really comforting and shows he takes pride and responsibility in his work. I am 110% happy with my results, I wouldn't change a thing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2016

I had some eyelid surgery recently and am delighted with the results. Dr Setty and his staff were excellent, informative, and a pleasure to deal with at all times. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1.1.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2014

I am 52 years old and I had an explant and breast lift surgery with the incisions around and below the nipples. The surgery took place on Christmas Eve 2013. The surgery went extremely well and I was up moving around within 24 hours with hardly any pain considering the surgery I had just under gone. I was completely blown away by the way my breast looked after 3 weeks. I love my new breasts! Other than a little bit of swelling, my recovery was uneventful and the pain was very minimal. It is nice to have my breasts back again without implants and they are really cute without implants! I'm so thankful I had a good surgeon. I got everything I asked for and more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2014

Dr Setty and his staff are AMAZING. They are very professional and care about their patients. I had a procedure done by Dr Setty and I am 100 and 10 percent satisfied. He took the time to explain all options and did an amazing job. He also takes the time post surgery for follow up appointments. I never feel rushed during my visits. He sits down and listens and answers all questions. Totally recommend Setty Plastic Surgery. ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2014

I am a 41yr old mother of 2 beautiful children. While I love them to pieces, my body certainly did not look the same after having them. My stomach muscles were stretched out so much that no matter how many sit ups or exercising I did I could not improve the situation. I saw Dr Setty for a consultation and he recommended that a full abdominoplasty could achieve the results I was wanting. I went ahead with the surgery and I was absolutely thrilled with the results. My stomach is flatter that it was in my teens and recovery time was really quite easy. Not only do I have my figure back ( and better than ever!) but previous back pain I had from the damaged abdominal muscles is 100% gone. Dr Setty is a caring and knowledgeable doctor. Not only is he incredibly skilled but he makes you feel comfortable and at ease. His staff is incredibly accommodating and warm. I would definitely recommend Dr Setty for all of your plastic surgery needs. He is board certified and truly one of the best! Trust me you will not be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2014

I came to Dr. Setty in August of 2013 complaining of neck pain and headaches after seeing Dr.'s thinking I had neck issues. Someone said to me I needed to look at possible breast reduction. I never thought in a million years that's what it would have been. I made a consultation with Dr.Setty's office and from the moment I walked in till the moment I walked out, I was very comfortable, and at ease. Dr. Setty's staff, Courtney, Ashley, and Bobby, are all TOP NOTCH. They are friendly, attentive and will break down all your questions. Dr. Setty, in my opinion is as good as they come. He answered my questions, told me what to expect (the good and the bad) and is so great. He does excellent work and I am now considering other procedures in the early spring. I can't even tell you how this surgery has affected me. I was not overly large, just heavy tissue ( I guess that's the technical term). Everyone comments on how great I look. I have not had one headache or had to adjust my bra since the surgery. I wore a strapless bra and it covered the whole breast and lifted as it was supposed to. This was the best thing I ever did! And Dr. Setty did a wonderful job! After the surgery, I had very minimal pain. I didn't even take any pain medicine. I was up and moving around that same day and never had pain that required anything more than some motrin or ibuprofen. I have had two other surgeries since then to repair an old injury and that too was a success. Dr. Setty called me personally the day after surgery (On New Years Day) to see how I was. So professional and genuinely cares about his patients.Ashley and Courtney are WONDERFUL and they all make you feel like part of the family. I recommend Dr. Setty to anyone that is even thinking about any plastic surgery or even one of their many facial treatments. Thank you Dr. Setty and your staff for all you have done for me! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.