Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Reviews for Dr. Naveen Setty

Online patient opinion sites are more popular than ever and give us yet another reason to provide you with excellent service. Our fellowship-trained, board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Naveen Setty, wants to inspire your confidence in choosing Setty Plastics & Aesthetics for your plastic and reconstructive surgical care. This review section makes it easy for you to read about honest feedback about experiences with Dr. Setty, his medical staff, certified medical aestheticians, and more. We encourage you to take a few minutes to read about our current and former patients and their thoughts about our patient care and cosmetic services. Learn more about how others have experienced breast augmentations, body lift surgeries, liposuction, noninvasive rejuvenation treatments, nonsurgical skin tightening, injectables, and much more at our facilities in Dallas and McKinney, TX

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 10, 2019

Breast Reduction - Dr. Setty made me feel great having the procedure, I wasn't anxious at all and was very confident in his abilities. Recovery was great as well as all instructions in taking care of incisions. I got exactly what I expected and I am thrilled with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 12, 2019

Breast Reduction - Amazing consultation with Dr. Setty and the entire staff, Dr. Setty was exceptionally thorough throughout the consultation and the surgery went exactly as he said it would! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 11, 2019

Breast Reduction - The staff was always pleasant and professional. My time in the waiting room was always brief, and the consultation presentation was concise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 05, 2019

Breast Reduction - Relieved neck pain upper and back pain. Took off 9 lb of breast tissue weight. Very pleased with small cup size. Dr. Setty, took preventative measures to keep me from getting a MRSA infection. I specifically told him what I was concerned about due to my past history. Dr. Setty took specific measures to care for me pre surgery, post surgery and he listened to me when I told him about my past surgery history. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 05, 2019

Arm Lift - After Dr. Setty did my Breast reduction surgery last year, I knew where I was going to refer my daughter to when she wanted surgery. She is super shy and uncomfortable about her surgery. His professional bedside manner enabled her to feel good about her decision and have a successful surgery. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 05, 2019

The decision to have my second breast reduction was 5 years in the back of my mind and thoroughly thought out in a matter of 3 weeks. With the decision to face a possible second reduction serious, I received one referral and searched independently for two additional physicians. Dr Setty was one of three, and the first, I consulted with. 72 hrs and the remaining consultations completed, I chose Dr Setty for the following reasons: 1. Consultation: Dr Setty listened to all my concerns, questions and my wishes. With this being my second repeat surgery I wanted to make sure that nothing was left to chance. Dr Setty thoroughly explained everything, including the different surgical techniques and which one he felt would be successful for my surgery. He took his time - made sure that I understood everything and was open to any follow up questions. 2. Follow ups: one of my consultations with another physician left me with concerns and I contacted Dr Setty office and he contacted me to answer my concerns. He took his time, he thought out of the box as it related to a possible alternative to achieving my wishes without compromising my health. When our call ended, and after he was confident that he had answered every question I had, I knew I had found the physician. 3. practice: every single person at Setty Plastics treats you like they’ve known you for a lifetime. They are patient and kind. Every email was answered by both the office manager and Setty’s nurse. Every schedule was accommodated in a way that worked with everyone’s availability (including surgery) 4. Dr Setty happily saw me for a final consult, of my choice, two week prior to surgery for me to ask all the questions as it relates to size wish. 5. Every post op appointment he answered every question and concern. 6. I’m not a fan of surgeries nor operating rooms: and my anxiety can get the best of me (crying uncontrollably), and I asked Dr Setty if I could select the musical choice to be played during my surgery-he happily obliged. This small gesture helped to alleviate my anxiety as I was prepped in the OR. Overall, I’m extremely happy that I chose Dr Setty. I don’t think I would have had a better outcome with any other PS. I didn’t experience any severe pain-which I was expecting. Discomfort? Yes. Mind-numbing pain? Nope. And I think that had to do with Dr Setty’s surgical skills and technique (along with my mental preparedness). I would recommend Dr Setty and Setty Plastics with my eyes closed and without any hesitation. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 29, 2019

Dr. Setty is a wonderfully skilled, confident plastic surgeon who sculptured my breast to the size of my dreams. He is a physician who listens, pays close attention to detail and was personally available to answer additional questions that I may have had regarding my medical procedure. I want to thank Dr. Setty along with his medical team and administrative staff for taking very good care of me through-out my breast reduction surgery and post-operative journey. Unfortunately, I encountered a Hematoma in my left breast. Dr. Setty took me back to surgery immediately and successfully resolved this medical issue. And, for that I am thankful to Dr. Setty for being a patient centered physician and sincerely appreciate his professional expertise and knowledge in this delicate area of the body. Lastly, my quality of life in terms of my health has improved because I no longer suffer from chronic back, neck and shoulder pain. Thank you Dr. Setty for all that you do…..this patient is doing well because of you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2019

Wonderful experience!! Wonderful doctor!! I would definitely recommend. He is an amazing doctor. He performed a breast reduction on me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2019

In October of 2018 I had surgery for a breast reduction. My journey started out with a consultation with Dr. Setty. He made me feel comfortable right away. I had a ton of questions and Dr. Setty answered every one of them and never made me feel rushed. I really appreciated that Dr. Setty was honest and up front with me about what to expect. I decided I wanted him to be my surgeon before I even left his office. His office staff is what sealed the deal. Everyone is so helpful and encouraging. I always knew who I could call in order to get questions answered. And after my surgery I received several calls to check on my well-being and I loved that. Dr. Setty and his team went above and beyond and were always sensitive to my feelings! Before my breast reduction, I was a G (DDDD). I have neck and back issues. I was always slouching. I had to wear 2 sports bras and a compression shirt when I worked out. I'm now a C cup and my life couldn't be more different. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 10, 2019

Breast Reduction - My results are better than I imagined and Dr. Setty and his team treated me with much kindness and answered any questions I had with urgency. I had a consultation years ago with another doctor who made comments that made me feel uneasy. Dr. Setty’s spirit and professionalism put me at ease and made me feel extremely comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 09, 2019

Breast Reduction - Dr. Setty and his staff were knowledgeable and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 07, 2019

Dr Setty is the Best! - I had a breast reduction done by Dr Setty and my results are better than what I expected. From scheduling my consultation to now, his staff has been there to answer any of my questions and concerns. They handled all of my needs with importance and urgency. Dr. Setty, Kelly, Giovanna and Jessica....thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 02, 2019

In October of 2018 I had surgery for a breast reduction. My journey started out with a consultation with Dr. Setty. He made me feel comfortable right away. I had a ton of questions and Dr. Setty answered every one of them and never made me feel rushed. I really appreciated that Dr. Setty was honest and up front with me about what to expect. I decided I wanted him to be my surgeon before I even left his office. His office staff is what sealed the deal. Everyone is so helpful and encouragin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2019

In October of 2018 I had surgery for a breast reduction.  My journey started out with a consultation with Dr. Setty.  He made me feel comfortable right away.  I had a ton of questions and Dr. Setty answered every one of them and never made me feel rushed.  I really appreciated that Dr. Setty was honest and up front with me about what to expect.  I decided I wanted him to be my surgeon before I even left his office.  His office staff is what sealed the deal.  Everyone is so helpful and encouraging.  I always knew who I could call in order to get questions answered.  And after my surgery I received several calls to check on my well-being and I loved that.  Dr. Setty and his team went above and beyond and were always sensitive to my feelings!  Before my breast reduction, I was a G (DDDD).  I have neck and back issues.  I was always slouching.  I had to wear 2 sports bras and a compression shirt when I worked out.  I'm now a C cup and my life couldn't be more different. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 01, 2019

Breast Reduction - In October of 2018 I had surgery for a breast reduction. My journey started out with a consultation with Dr. Setty. He made me feel comfortable right away. I had a ton of questions and Dr. Setty answered every one of them and never made me feel rushed. I really appreciated that Dr. Setty was honest and up front with me about what to expect. I decided I wanted him to be my surgeon before I even left his office. His office staff is what sealed the deal. Everyone is so helpful and encouraging. I always knew who I could call in order to get questions answered. And after my surgery I received several calls to check on my well-being and I loved that. Dr. Setty and his team went above and beyond and were always sensitive to my feelings! Before my breast reduction, I was a G (DDDD). I have neck and back issues. I was always slouching. I had to wear 2 sports bras and a compression shirt when I worked out. I'm now a C cup and my life couldn't be more different. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 09, 2019

Breast Reduction - All the staff is amazing and super friendly. Every time I go to post op they welcome me and make me feel like I’m part of the family. They’re the best! I just feel so much better about myself and my confidence is much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 25, 2018

Dr Setty and my Breast Reduction. - Since I gave birth, 18 years ago, I have had very large breasts. I have had bigger breasts since the summer before 7th grade. But always just a little big, c cup on a tiny body. I was still a C Cup when I got pregnant at 34. By the time I stopped breastfeeding, I was a size 4 pants and still wearing maternity tops. Through the years, the size 4 pants changed, but the breasts never did. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 12, 2018

Breast Reduction - The experience that I received with the Setty Plastics team couldn’t have been any better. I was treated with kindness and understanding from the consultation to the procedure . This was my first time having surgery and I couldn’t have asked for a better facility. I have already recommend to all my friends and I’m already thinking about getting another procedure thank you Dr. Setty and the Setty Plastics & Aesthetics team awesome!!! awesome!!! awesome!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 11, 2018

Male Breast Reduction - Dr. Setty and his office team were very friendly and made me feel comfortable as a patient. They were very informative and always followed up with me. It gives me a better aesthetic for competitive bodybuilding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 13, 2018

Happy with Breast Reduction - I am so happy with the results of my BR, This is day 2 however you can already see that things will settle in pretty nicely. I’m so happy my bff suggested I go on real self to locate my Dr. Dr Setty did an awesome job More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 11, 2018

Male Breast Reduction - Everyone was very friendly and extremely helpful. My dr called to check on me after surgery. I no longer worry what my chest looks like in shirts, what I look like without my shirt, and trying to constantly make sure a compression shirt to hide my problem is clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 06, 2018

Dr Setty performed a breast reduction on me yesterday. 6 and a half pounds gone off my chest. I have to say, they are beautiful! He has such a caring and comfortable bedside manner and called to check up on me when I was home. His staff is caring and friendly also. Initially my insurance declined the procedure and Dr. Setty himself contacted the insurance director and got it covered. If you are considering any procedures, I highly recommend this office and Dr. Setty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 10, 2018

Breast Reduction - I was very insecure about my breasts after nursing and having 3 children. I hated wearing swimsuits and certain clothes because of the way my breast looked. I was insecure undressing in front of others. Now, I’m more confident in my walk and I feel so much better overall. I love the way my t-shirts and tanks fit. This has been a great summer! Everyone took the time to answer all of my questions and I did not feel rushed. I was well informed throughout the entire process and the after the procedure I was still made a priority. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 15, 2018

My Breast Reduction - This is the first time for me to post after my breast reduction last Wednesday, July 11, 2018. I am excited to share my story with anyone who has experienced this surgery or is considering this procedure. The weeks leading up to my surgery were somewhat stressful as I was trying to get this done before I return to work as a teacher. If anyone out there is an educator, you know the minute... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 15, 2017

Dr. Setty really did an amazing job with my breast reduction I couldn’t be more happier. I have almost little to no pain and his staff was extremely nice and made my process smooth. The environment was comfortable, peaceful and professional thank you Dr. Setty More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2017

Dr. Setty  is extraordinary, talented, caring and so easy to communicate with! I had a breast reduction by a different Dr. 11 yrs ago and my breast grew quite large again. I searched for a surgeon for a few months. I was waiting to find one that made me feel comfortable and that is exactly what Dr. Setty did. He was amazing from the time I walked in the door. At my consultation he took his time and was very informative about the procedures that I wanted to have. I was so excited that I booked my surgery the day of my consultation. In May 2017, I had a breast reduction (2nd breast reduction since 2006), liposuction of the chin, abdomen and axillary. The day after surgery he called me personally to check on me and to see how I was doing. Dr. Setty has the best bed side manner.  I am now 6 weeks post surgery and the results are amazing!!  I could not be more pleased with Dr. Setty and his Staff. I love my new body!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 20, 2017

Dr. Setty is an OUTSTANDING Dr! - Dallas, TX - Dr. Setty is extraordinary, talented, caring and so easy to communicate with! I had a breast reduction by a different Dr. 11 yrs ago and my breast grew quite large again. I searched for a surgeon for a few months. I was waiting to find one that made me feel comfortable and that is exactly what Dr. Setty did. He was amazing from the time I walked in the door. At my consultation he took his... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 09, 2017

Breast Reduction - Caring staff and doctor listens to your concerns Shoulder pain is gone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 20, 2016

My experience with Doctor Setti was Amazing - Doctor Setti has changed my life! I had a breast reduction/lift and he removed a ton of excess skin from my back that was the result of two pregnancies and major weight lost. He is wonderful and would recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 01, 2016

Breast Reduction - When I went into surgery, my breaths where HUGH, but when I woke up, my breasts are a normal size and I love them. .Well my doctor was great and he fixed a problem I had been dealing with since a child. My self confidence is higher than it has every been. My doctor cared about what I wanted to fix and how I wanted to look. My doctor did what he said he would do a now I know I'm beautiful, not just inside but outside too. Dr Setty is true to his word and easy to talk to. I'M SO BLESSED I FOUND HIM... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 04, 2016

Breast Reduction - Everything went EXTREMELY smooth and I'm so pleased with the outcomeThe doctor and staff kept me informed from beginning to end about everything and anything More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 06, 2016

Breast Reduction - My expectations were fulfilled, I was informed of all steps along the way, the doctor and nursing staff were gentle. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 23, 2015

19 Year Old DDD- Breast Reduction - Mckinney, TX - Dr. Setty is by far one of the most thorough doctors there is. From my consultation to post-surgery recovery, there was never a time I felt like I didn't know what to expect. Dr. Setty spent a great deal of time with me explaining the pro's and con's of this procedure, and was very honest and upfront with me. He provided pictures and diagrams illustrating exactly how the procedure is performed and answered most questions I had, before I ever even had to ask them. Coming out of my consultation, I knew immediately he was going to be the one performing my surgery. At my pre-op appointment, I was already getting extremely nervous and he took the time to talk to me, and explain things again to ease my mind. The day of my surgery I was so nervous and he made me feel at ease. His bed side manner is one of a kind and made it that much easier to trust him as a doctor. Post-surgery I had some healing complications along the incision sites, and he was always there to answer questions. He explained things in follow up visits and prepared me for what to expect as I continued to heal. He continued to follow up with me more frequently as the wounds closed, and was always optimistic each time. Now I'm 8 weeks post-Op completely healed and so happy with the results. Dr. Setty is phenomenal and I have no doubt he was the right Dr. for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 21, 2015

60yo and Having Breast Reduction/Lift and Abdominoplasty with Lipo, Frisco, TX - Mckinney, TX - I’ve wanted a breast reduction for years. I had upper back and neck pain, and bra straps dug into my shoulders. I constantly had to apply powder under my breasts to avoid chaffing from my breasts laying on my chest. Aside from those issues, wearing anything with buttons was totally out of the question. Even though I wanted the surgery, I just couldn’t get past the idea of it. I am... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2014

I came to Dr. Setty in August of 2013 complaining of neck pain and headaches after seeing Dr.'s thinking I had neck issues. Someone said to me I needed to look at possible breast reduction. I never thought in a million years that's what it would have been. I made a consultation with Dr.Setty's office and from the moment I walked in till the moment I walked out, I was very comfortable, and at ease. Dr. Setty's staff, Courtney, Ashley, and Bobby, are all TOP NOTCH. They are friendly, attentive and will break down all your questions. Dr. Setty, in my opinion is as good as they come. He answered my questions, told me what to expect (the good and the bad) and is so great. He does excellent work and I am now considering other procedures in the early spring. I can't even tell you how this surgery has affected me. I was not overly large, just heavy tissue ( I guess that's the technical term). Everyone comments on how great I look. I have not had one headache or had to adjust my bra since the surgery. I wore a strapless bra and it covered the whole breast and lifted as it was supposed to. This was the best thing I ever did! And Dr. Setty did a wonderful job! After the surgery, I had very minimal pain. I didn't even take any pain medicine. I was up and moving around that same day and never had pain that required anything more than some motrin or ibuprofen. I have had two other surgeries since then to repair an old injury and that too was a success. Dr. Setty called me personally the day after surgery (On New Years Day) to see how I was. So professional and genuinely cares about his patients.Ashley and Courtney are WONDERFUL and they all make you feel like part of the family. I recommend Dr. Setty to anyone that is even thinking about any plastic surgery or even one of their many facial treatments. Thank you Dr. Setty and your staff for all you have done for me! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.