Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near McKinney, TX

Reviews for Dr. Naveen Setty

Online patient opinion sites are more popular than ever and give us yet another reason to provide you with excellent service. Our fellowship-trained, board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Naveen Setty, wants to inspire your confidence in choosing Setty Plastics & Aesthetics for your plastic and reconstructive surgical care. This review section makes it easy for you to read about honest feedback about experiences with Dr. Setty, his medical staff, certified medical aestheticians, and more. We encourage you to take a few minutes to read about our current and former patients and their thoughts about our patient care and cosmetic services. Learn more about how others have experienced breast augmentations, body lift surgeries, liposuction, noninvasive rejuvenation treatments, nonsurgical skin tightening, injectables, and much more at our facilities in Dallas and McKinney, TX

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 17, 2020

Dr. Setty and his entire staff are incredibly caring, compassionate and competent. My breast reduction procedure going from a G cup to a C cup went very smoothly, and I could not be happier with the results. I would recommend Dr. Setty for any procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 13, 2020

I felt so good that I probably could of return led to work the next day. - Breast reduction went very well. Dr. Setty did an amazing job. Honestly from time I woke up in recovery it felt like nothing was done. But when I look down you could tell that the boobs were gone. Love my new size even though they are still swollen. I felt so good that I probably could of return led to work the next day. Can’t wait to see what they will look like in the next few months. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 05, 2020

I'm So Glad I Found Dr. Setty! - I was referred to Dr. Setty by a friend who was thrilled with her breast reduction results. From my first consultation, through surgery, recovery and post-op appointments, Dr. Setty and his staff were first class! My surgery was smooth and the recovery was very easy. I could tell within days of the surgery that I was thrilled with the results. I wish I had made the decision to have a breast reduction years ago becuase my quality of life has improved so much. I can buy shirts and dresses online and everything looks so much better and I feel so much more confident! My main concern was scaring but I'm pleasantly surprise to report that the scars are very minimal and I am only 7 weeks post-surgery. This has been a wonderful experience from start to finish! Dr. Setty is a pro and I highly recommend that you visit with him if you are considering plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 05, 2019

Great - Chose breast reduction due to neck and shoulder pain. One day post surgery and can tell weight difference already. Dr. Setty and his staff are great. Answered all my questions and explained the process in simple terms to understand. I got quick responses when mailed questions. Dr. Setty has great bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 01, 2019

I'm scheduled for a breast reduction December 10, 2019 with the renowned. Dr. Setty I have seen and heard so many great things. Also his work speaks for it self can't wait. For my procedure pre op visit second week of Nov. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 30, 2019

Today marks 1 week from my breast reduction surgery and I am already feeling amazing with very little to no pain without medication. I am so happy for making a decision to have surgery done by Dr. Setty, he has done a phenomenal job and my recovery is going very well. I can't thank him enough! Also, Giovanna, Jessica and Kelly have been so kind and helpful. So thank you. I decided to have a breast reduction due to my upper body pain and the struggle with finding a proper bra for my size. I am 23 and my breast were 32DDD and have been dealing with bigger breast since I was at least 12-13yrs old. I'm only a week out of surgery I am already feeling relief off my neck and shoulders. Also, my confidence is building! I would highly recommend Dr. Setty if you are looking at getting a breast reduction! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 29, 2019

Dr. Setty is a wonderfully skilled, confident plastic surgeon who sculptured my breast to the size of my dreams. He is a physician who listens, pays close attention to detail and was personally available to answer additional questions that I may have had regarding my medical procedure. I want to thank Dr. Setty along with his medical team and administrative staff for taking very good care of me through-out my breast reduction surgery and post-operative journey. Unfortunately, I encountered a Hematoma in my left breast. Dr. Setty took me back to surgery immediately and successfully resolved this medical issue. And, for that I am thankful to Dr. Setty for being a patient centered physician and sincerely appreciate his professional expertise and knowledge in this delicate area of the body. Lastly, my quality of life in terms of my health has improved because I no longer suffer from chronic back, neck and shoulder pain. Thank you Dr. Setty for all that you do…..this patient is doing well because of you! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 05, 2019

The decision to have my second breast reduction was 5 years in the back of my mind and thoroughly thought out in a matter of 3 weeks. With the decision to face a possible second reduction serious, I received one referral and searched independently for two additional physicians. Dr Setty was one of three, and the first, I consulted with. 72 hrs and the remaining consultations completed, I chose Dr Setty for the following reasons: 1. Consultation: Dr Setty listened to all my concerns, questions and my wishes. With this being my second repeat surgery I wanted to make sure that nothing was left to chance. Dr Setty thoroughly explained everything, including the different surgical techniques and which one he felt would be successful for my surgery. He took his time - made sure that I understood everything and was open to any follow up questions. 2. Follow ups: one of my consultations with another physician left me with concerns and I contacted Dr Setty office and he contacted me to answer my concerns. He took his time, he thought out of the box as it related to a possible alternative to achieving my wishes without compromising my health. When our call ended, and after he was confident that he had answered every question I had, I knew I had found the physician. 3. practice: every single person at Setty Plastics treats you like they’ve known you for a lifetime. They are patient and kind. Every email was answered by both the office manager and Setty’s nurse. Every schedule was accommodated in a way that worked with everyone’s availability (including surgery) 4. Dr Setty happily saw me for a final consult, of my choice, two week prior to surgery for me to ask all the questions as it relates to size wish. 5. Every post op appointment he answered every question and concern. 6. I’m not a fan of surgeries nor operating rooms: and my anxiety can get the best of me (crying uncontrollably), and I asked Dr Setty if I could select the musical choice to be played during my surgery-he happily obliged. This small gesture helped to alleviate my anxiety as I was prepped in the OR. Overall, I’m extremely happy that I chose Dr Setty. I don’t think I would have had a better outcome with any other PS. I didn’t experience any severe pain-which I was expecting. Discomfort? Yes. Mind-numbing pain? Nope. And I think that had to do with Dr Setty’s surgical skills and technique (along with my mental preparedness). I would recommend Dr Setty and Setty Plastics with my eyes closed and without any hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 07, 2019

Dr Setty is the Best! - I had a breast reduction done by Dr Setty and my results are better than what I expected. From scheduling my consultation to now, his staff has been there to answer any of my questions and concerns. They handled all of my needs with importance and urgency. Dr. Setty, Kelly, Giovanna and Jessica....thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 25, 2018

Dr Setty and my Breast Reduction. - Since I gave birth, 18 years ago, I have had very large breasts. I have had bigger breasts since the summer before 7th grade. But always just a little big, c cup on a tiny body. I was still a C Cup when I got pregnant at 34. By the time I stopped breastfeeding, I was a size 4 pants and still wearing maternity tops. Through the years, the size 4 pants changed, but the breasts never did. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 13, 2018

Happy with Breast Reduction - I am so happy with the results of my BR, This is day 2 however you can already see that things will settle in pretty nicely. I’m so happy my bff suggested I go on real self to locate my Dr. Dr Setty did an awesome job More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 15, 2018

My Breast Reduction - This is the first time for me to post after my breast reduction last Wednesday, July 11, 2018. I am excited to share my story with anyone who has experienced this surgery or is considering this procedure. The weeks leading up to my surgery were somewhat stressful as I was trying to get this done before I return to work as a teacher. If anyone out there is an educator, you know the minute... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 20, 2017

Dr. Setty is an OUTSTANDING Dr! - Dallas, TX - Dr. Setty is extraordinary, talented, caring and so easy to communicate with! I had a breast reduction by a different Dr. 11 yrs ago and my breast grew quite large again. I searched for a surgeon for a few months. I was waiting to find one that made me feel comfortable and that is exactly what Dr. Setty did. He was amazing from the time I walked in the door. At my consultation he took his... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 20, 2016

My experience with Doctor Setti was Amazing - Doctor Setti has changed my life! I had a breast reduction/lift and he removed a ton of excess skin from my back that was the result of two pregnancies and major weight lost. He is wonderful and would recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 23, 2015

19 Year Old DDD- Breast Reduction - Mckinney, TX - Dr. Setty is by far one of the most thorough doctors there is. From my consultation to post-surgery recovery, there was never a time I felt like I didn't know what to expect. Dr. Setty spent a great deal of time with me explaining the pro's and con's of this procedure, and was very honest and upfront with me. He provided pictures and diagrams illustrating exactly how the procedure is performed and answered most questions I had, before I ever even had to ask them. Coming out of my consultation, I knew immediately he was going to be the one performing my surgery. At my pre-op appointment, I was already getting extremely nervous and he took the time to talk to me, and explain things again to ease my mind. The day of my surgery I was so nervous and he made me feel at ease. His bed side manner is one of a kind and made it that much easier to trust him as a doctor. Post-surgery I had some healing complications along the incision sites, and he was always there to answer questions. He explained things in follow up visits and prepared me for what to expect as I continued to heal. He continued to follow up with me more frequently as the wounds closed, and was always optimistic each time. Now I'm 8 weeks post-Op completely healed and so happy with the results. Dr. Setty is phenomenal and I have no doubt he was the right Dr. for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 21, 2015

60yo and Having Breast Reduction/Lift and Abdominoplasty with Lipo, Frisco, TX - Mckinney, TX - I’ve wanted a breast reduction for years. I had upper back and neck pain, and bra straps dug into my shoulders. I constantly had to apply powder under my breasts to avoid chaffing from my breasts laying on my chest. Aside from those issues, wearing anything with buttons was totally out of the question. Even though I wanted the surgery, I just couldn’t get past the idea of it. I am... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.