Patient Reviews

Reviews for MedSpa Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Reviews for Dr. Naveen Setty

Online patient opinion sites are more popular than ever and give us yet another reason to provide you with excellent service. Our fellowship-trained, board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Naveen Setty, wants to inspire your confidence in choosing Setty Plastics & Aesthetics for your plastic and reconstructive surgical care. This review section makes it easy for you to read about honest feedback about experiences with Dr. Setty, his medical staff, certified medical aestheticians, and more. We encourage you to take a few minutes to read about our current and former patients and their thoughts about our patient care and cosmetic services. Learn more about how others have experienced breast augmentations, body lift surgeries, liposuction, noninvasive rejuvenation treatments, nonsurgical skin tightening, injectables, and much more at our facilities in Dallas and McKinney, TX

Filter8 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2020

Came here years ago for laser hair removal while they we're under the name "Laser Beauty Medical Spas" and still remember the experiences to this day. They do GREAT work and have a beautiful office. That's a lot to say with the thick and ample hair texture I have. I did my underarms and they left minimal shading which can be a thing. The only reason I didn't put 5 stars is because they're sticklers on time. Being that we all have lives and some more hectic than others, a little more understanding would be appreciated. The quality for this service is incomparable though, will be back! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2020

Came here years ago for laser hair removal while they we’re under the name "Laser Beauty Medical Spas" and still remember the experiences to this day. They do GREAT work and have a beautiful office.That’s a lot to say with the thick and ample hair texture I have. I did my underarms and they left minimal shading which can be a thing. The only reason I didn’t put 5 stars is because they’re sticklers on time.Being that we all have lives and some more hectic than others, a little more understanding would be appreciated. The quality for this service is incomparable though, will be back! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I am an african american woman with COURSE hair, and in less than 2 laser hair removal sessions my hair is almost completely gone! Ps, Laser Beauty Medical Spa is also one of the cleanest laser spas I've ever been to! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2019

I am an african american woman with COURSE hair, and in less than 2 laser hair removal sessions my hair is almost completely gone!Ps, Laser Beauty Medical Spa is also one of the cleanest laser spas I've ever been to! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2019

As a 15 year waxer I would highly recommend laser hair reduction at Setty Plastics and Aesthetics. I purchaced a package of 6 treatments for the upper lip and the brazilian and I am very pleased with the results. For me, the process was quick and painless. I am kicking myself for not finding them sooner. All my treatments were done by Autumn whom I found to be very knowledgeable and friendly. This location has won me over as a longterm client with their professionalism, cleanliness, and value. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2018

As a 15 year waxer I would highly recommend laser hair reduction at Setty Plastics and Aesthetics. I purchaced a package of 6 treatments for the upper lip and the brazilian and I am very pleased with the results. For me, the process was quick and painless. I am kicking myself for not finding them sooner. All my treatments were done by Autumn whom I found to be very knowledgeable and friendly. This location has won me over as a longterm client with their professionalism, cleanliness, and value. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2014

I've had good results from my laser hair removal treatments here. It's a clean place in  a very convenient location, and the technicians are very knowledgeable and efficient. They have up-to-date laser machines. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2013

Let me preface this review by saying that my last treatment here was about a year ago. So, my experiences there may not reflect the most current situation, but at least I can tell you how it was for me back then. Most importantly, I can say that over a year later, I have had great results, and I hardly ever pick up a razor anymore. I was told that I might need touch-up treatments every few months, but it wasn't necessary. I do have a little hair regrowth at times, but the hair is much finer and very sparse. I am very happy with my results. I had originally purchased a Groupon, but the areas listed were limited, so I paid extra to treat additional areas. I checked prices at other laser spas, and I would have paid a LOT more for the same services elsewhere. And I mean thousands! When I called to schedule my first appointment, I wasn't able to get in until 2 months later because of the popularity of the Groupon. No big deal. But my first appointment ended up taking several hours. I spent a lot of time waiting in-between treatments, but on the plus side, they were very thorough with me. And because I had to wait so long, they gave me a small discount on my package, so at least they acknowledged my patience. Follow-up appointments are generally scheduled 8 weeks out to allow for new hair growth, sometimes 10. My next appointment was a breeze, and I was in and out quickly. If you can schedule for the first appointment of the day, that will guarantee promptness. For a few appointments, I had a long wait, maybe close to an hour each time, even though I showed up early. They have introduced new Groupon deals since the first one, so they will continue to be busy. On the plus side, they have hired new technicians to keep up with their demanding schedule. All of the technicians I have encountered are very friendly and professional, many with years of laser hair removal experience. They are also all female, so it was never uncomfortable. About the laser, they use the Candela GentleLASE (alexandrite laser), which has a cooling device to help ease the pain. To me, the laser is pretty painful either way. But you get used to it, and the pain doesn't last long at all. My skin would be temporarily red after treatments, but I have never been burned. I've read that the alexandrite laser works best for those with pale skin and dark hair, so it was perfect for me. Bottom line- yes, you may have to wait at your appointment. But the laser works well, the technicians do a good job, and they have some of the best prices around. Isn't that what really matters? More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.