Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dallas, TX Plastic Surgeon Dr. Naveen Setty BodyTite Procedures

Reviews for Dr. Naveen Setty

Online patient opinion sites are more popular than ever and give us yet another reason to provide you with excellent service. Our fellowship-trained, board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Naveen Setty, wants to inspire your confidence in choosing Setty Plastics & Aesthetics for your plastic and reconstructive surgical care. This review section makes it easy for you to read about honest feedback about experiences with Dr. Setty, his medical staff, certified medical aestheticians, and more. We encourage you to take a few minutes to read about our current and former patients and their thoughts about our patient care and cosmetic services. Learn more about how others have experienced breast augmentations, body lift surgeries, liposuction, noninvasive rejuvenation treatments, nonsurgical skin tightening, injectables, and much more at our facilities in Dallas and McKinney, TX

Filter33 Reviews  
Patient Story
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 03, 2021

Surgery in 1 Week and I'm Getting Very Excited! - I had a consultation with another surgeon in the area almost a year ago, and afterwards felt very discouraged. It took me awhile to finally reach out to Setty Plastics for a consult, but I'm so happy I did. I felt comfortable from the time I entered Dr. Setty's practice for my initial consult and up to my pre-op last week. He and his entire staff are amazing. Dr. Setty spent time with me, talked me through everything; he's very professional and has a very caring demeanor. I will be getting breast lift with 325cc implants, liposuction/bodytite of inner & front thighs, lipo/bodytite on my arms as well as fat removed from underarms (axillary breast tissue). I kept thinking 325cc would be too big for me (I'm a small B now) but after looking at pics on this site, I feel much better about my decision..time will tell the tale. I am just under 5'2 and weigh 135lbs. I want my body to look proportionate. I will post pictures of before & after at a later time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 01, 2021

(I put 5 stars, not sure why it’s only showing 1 star) ??????????I would recommend anyone to Dr. Setty!! He’s a absolutely the best and has great bedside manners! I had a TT with a muscle repair, lipo to the flanks, and bodytite to the bra rolls. I look absolutely amazing, and I’m only 5 weeks post op!!!! I’ve received so many compliments from his work!! The best plastic surgeon ever!!!!His staff is very professional also!!! Giovanna is so sweet!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 31, 2021

Breast Reduction, BodyTite, Scar Revision, SmartLipo - The staff & Dr Setty are amazing.I had a mommy makeover 2 years ago which was supposed to be a breast reduction, which went up 2 sizes ,go figure.Dr Setty was so kind when explaining what he was gonna do to fix the mistakes that were made. I want to give special thanks to Giovanna & Jessica as they went beyond the call of duty ,even after hours. Couldnt ask for a better group of people & will tell everyone I know yo use them when considering any of these procedures More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 27, 2021

BodyTite - Doctor and staff were thorough and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 25, 2021

Almost 2 weeks Post OP! - Dr. Naveen Setty did an awesome job on my TT, MR, Lipo to flanks, and bodytite to my bra rolls. He's very professional, courteous, caring, omg.. I could go on!!!!! I HIGHLY recommend him!!!! So happy!! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 09, 2021

Dr. Naveen Setty did an awesome job on my TT, MR, Lipo to flanks, and bodytite to my bra rolls. He's very professional, courteous, caring, omg.. I could go on!!!!! I HIGHLY recommend him!!!! So happy!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 25, 2021

BodyTite - The outcome was exactly what I imagined. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 25, 2021

BodyTite - I see pretty good results at 6 weeks and hoping for my goal results within next few months. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 22, 2021

BodyTite - Everyone was personable & professional and I felt like my concerns mattered & we're addressed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 21, 2021

BodyTite - Dr. Setty and his staff were very professional and friendly. I am very satisfied with my results and currently still in the healing process More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 11, 2021

Only 4 Days Post Op, and Excited to See More Improvement - Happy with my results so far!I underwent bodytite with lipo of my abdomen and bra rolls, and lipo of flanks. Pictures are from pre op, 2 days post op, and 4 days post op. It’s still very early and I’m still swollen, so I believe it will look better and better every day. Praying especially for rolls on my back to smooth out. Dr. Setty and his staff are great!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2021

Liposuction & Bodytite to Abs, Flanks, Back, Thighs - I interviewed several plastic surgeons for my liposuction and once I talked to Dr. Setty I knew he was it! He’s just so calming and confident and I got such great vibes from him and ALL of his staff.I had seen all the amazing reviews on RealSelf and the incredible before and afters on Dr. Setty’s website and that sealed the deal.I was supposed to have my surgery the week of the ice storm in ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2021

Mommy Makeover Whew! - I think we all have a catalyst that makes us finally jump the gun and say, I’m doing it, I’m doing the whole shebang! My catalyst was awful mesh put in my body in 2011 for uterine and bladder prolapse. It’s been eating me from the inside out. Sex life was difficult, exercising was difficult, and the four surgeries to help clean some of it out was even more so. I had lost weight, finally, by doing a keto based nutrition plan and noticed I had a flabby abdomen afterwards. I’m 47 and have 3 children. I knew this might be a possibility and actually had bodytite done on my abdomen by another physician that wasn’t a board certified plastic surgeon. Beware- just because a physician might have lipo, Bodytite, etc., it doesn’t necessarily mean they should be performing the procedure. The lack of experience showed and I was left with kind of a lopsided/bumpy abdomen. Part of my journey was the mesh, remember? I’m finally at a point I’m only doing annual checkups on it and the original manufacture actually settled some money for me. That was a huge factor because probably 99% of the cases were settled about three years ago. My husband encouraged me to do this, get rid of the scars from all those surgeries, use this settlement to do something positive. So, that’s what I did. I found Dr Setty through this website. Originally I wanted a fat transfer with a breast lift. I wasn’t even thinking the Mommy Makeover. Then COVID came and I sat on this idea for a year and a half. I went back to see him in February 2021 and discussed EVERYTHING. I scheduled March 24. Crazy. Dr Setty’s office is easy to find. His staff he surrounds himself with are great. Half his success has to go to an outstanding staff. It’s Dr Setty himself, however, that makes the process comfortable. I can see why he does well. He comes across as humble and sincere. He’s not going to push any procedures on you, only what you bring up. Let me tell you, your pictures on the big screen show it ALL. Put away your reservations and start asking about options. Even if you’re just talking out loud, bring up concern areas and see how he may be able to help. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 18, 2021

BodyTite - Attentive care from doctor and staff. Visible results. Overall great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 10, 2021

BodyTite - Dr. Setty really listened to me and my results are exactly what I wanted. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 19, 2020

I finally decided I was tired of dealing with the lower stomach that I could not get rid of, no matter how skinny I got. Mom has it, grandma has it, on & on. I discovered the addition of the BodyTite procedure cold tighten my skin & I was off to Real Self to find my doctor. Dr. Setty & staff are great.Updated on 15 Dec 2020:Just some update pics Updated on 15 Dec 2020:More progress picsUpdated on 15 Dec 2020:My 3 week appointment is the day after tomorrow.I’ve been wearing my foam & ab boards- it also helps to wear a tank top under those to avoid creases. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 01, 2020

Liposuction w/ BodyTite. Dr. Setty & staff are great. - I finally decided I was tired of dealing with the lower stomach that I could not get rid of, no matter how skinny I got. Mom has it, grandma has it, on & on. I discovered the addition of the BodyTite procedure cold tighten my skin & I was off to Real Self to find my doctor. Dr. Setty & staff are great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2020

I’ve been a patient of Setty Plastics for almost two years now for all my skincare and facial treatments. I decided last month to get bodytite with lypo. I’m pretty fit but needed the extra boost where working out alone wasn’t fixing those stubborn spots. I am 4 weeks post op and I am super pleased with my results. Dr Setty did a fantastic job!! He made me feel comfortable and relaxed about the procedure. Additionally his staff made the entire process go smoothly. Autumn putting together the ideal plan options for me. Giovanna guiding me through pre op for the best procedure experience and recovery and the OR nurse Matt, that prepared me for the procedure and took great care of me in recovery. I will never go anywhere else for my med spa or plastic surgery treatments. Setty Plastics and Aesthetics is who I will refer all my family and friends too! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 07, 2019

Pictures that were taken right after surgery before swelling set in. Today is day 3 technically- I went and got a lymphatic massage- I highly recommended it. I felt immediately better afterwards and a little more mobility. I am going to go once a week from now on. Dr. Setty has a wonderful lady he will send you too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 19, 2019

Liposuction - Dr. Setty gave me what I could not do for myself with weight loss. After three kids and being 52 years old now, my body had simply changed. My waist was pretty much nonexistent & I had large bra rolls and fat pockets on my flanks. Losing weight would make them smaller but they did not ever go away. Your shape is your shape. Dr. Setty changed that! I have a beautiful waist now and my bra rolls are gone! The surgery inspired me to start a weight loss diet as well for the last 3 months. I went from a size 12 to a size 6/8. Coupled with the surgery, I have not been this size since my mid 30's. it is truly incredible! and I love how much better EVERYTHING fits me now! I have done a complete 180 on how I feel about myself. He did the bodytite procedure on me as well and at 3.5 months, I am still seeing improvement! My husband, who was against it in the beginning and said, just don't worry about it! You're fine! Just don't let that stuff bother you is now saying, Oh my gosh, you look SO amazing! It was the absolute best decision and truly I wish I had done it sooner! Thank you, Dr. Setty! You really changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 09, 2019

Liposuction - I am at week 9 after bodytite for my neck, abdomen, flanks, and inner thighs. I can see an amazing difference already. I am down 1 clothing size and 5 lbs. I am told at week 12 I will see even more change. I like the permanence of the extraction of fat and the tightness of my skin thanks to the bodytite portion of the liposuction. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 06, 2019

Bodytite on Arms and Outer Thighs - I still haven’t figured out how to put more than one procedure on a single review. I am having Bodytite to my arms and outer thighs and I literally cannot by wait to see my results! To have some of this jiggle gone! I’m very happy with Dr Setty and his team and have complete confidence I will have great results. Pics to follow More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 04, 2019

I had Bodytite Liposuction of the ab & front bra rolls @ the beginning of last year with Dr. Setty. This surgery has literally changed my life!!! I can wear my clothes & bras again & feel comfortable in my own skin. Had I knows it would be this easy, I would have done it YEARS ago! Thank you Dr. Setty & staff. I also found out about the medspas by getting a certificate to them from having my surgery. I have done two chemical peels, one Hydrafacial, & Laser Hair Removal. After I got my skin on track, I decided to come back to Dr. Setty to get my eye troughs filled. I mean, this place has it all & each and every person that has treated me has been helpful, professional, kind, and knowledgeable. I am trying Dysort with Natalie in Allen for the first time next week. I will keep you posted :) NH More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2018

BBL, BodyTite, Liposuction, Fat Transfer, Labiaplasty - and I Chose Him! - There isn't a way for me to fully convey my appreciation for Dr. Setty other than to tell everyone about how great he is. He is very thorough, very honest, very passionate about what he does and it shows through the interactions I've had with him. It took months of questions from me before I felt ready to undergo my procedures. Each question was met with great explanation and still, I was... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 13, 2018

BodyTite - I feel more confident and feminine. .Dr Setty takes his time with you and never makes you feel rushed. He listens carefully and made me understand realistic expectations from the procedures. He offered options. I never felt pressured into any procedure. I would highly recommend Dr. Setty and his staff for plastics and aesthetics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 26, 2018

Big Results, Short Down Time - I saw Dr. Setty for FaceTite and BodyTite (arms) and couldn't be more pleased with the results. Both were done in office under local anesthesia with very little down time. I had noticed my jawline was surprisingly slack when I saw profile pics so I asked for a quick procedure with very little down time. Facetite checks all the boxes. I feel years younger! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 11, 2018

Bodytite and Facetite - Day of procedure - Dr. Setty is amazing. Explains in detail step by step. Made me feel incredibly confident about having the procedure with him. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2018

5’2”, 120 Lbs./ 3 Kids/ BodyTite and Breast Augmentation/ 255 cc Natrelle Inspira SRM (Smooth Round Moderate) Silicone/ Under - I am 52 years old, 5’2”, 120 Lbs. I was inspired to share my journey by all the others on RS. Their photos, videos and experiences really helped me decide the best body for me. I’m very active. I work out 4-6 times a week; I lift weights, run and do spin. I have 3 kids. I had lipo 11 years ago when my youngest was 2. I’ve always had a pear shape and finally decided to do something about i... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 12, 2018

Dr. Setty and his entire team are incredible! I've never had any type of plastic surgery done before but after 2 c-sections I decided it was time. I researched countless doctors in the area and decided to go in for a consultation with Dr. Setty. As soon as I met Dr. Setty, I knew I made the right choice. He and his medical assistant Giovanna were both so helpful and sincere walking me through every part of my procedure (in office lipo and BodyTite). His office manager Jessic...a, is so personable and made me incredibly comfortable she even checked in on me the day before the procedure to see if I had any last minute questions. Once the procedure was complete, he personally called to check on me that evening, which meant a lot! They are with you every step of the way, and they aren't happy unless you are thrilled with your results, which I am! They make you feel like you are their only patient and for that I will always be grateful. If you're looking for a professional team that truly cares about what is best for you, this is it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 12, 2018

Dr. Setty and his entire team are incredible! I've never had any type of plastic surgery done before but after 2 c-sections I decided it was time. I researched countless doctors in the area and decided to go in for a consultation with Dr. Setty. As soon as I met Dr. Setty, I knew I made the right choice. He and his medical assistant Giovanna were both so helpful and sincere walking me through every part of my procedure (in office lipo and BodyTite). His office manager Jessic...a, is so personable and made me incredibly comfortable she even checked in on me the day before the procedure to see if I had any last minute questions. Once the procedure was complete, he personally called to check on me that evening, which meant a lot! They are with you every step of the way, and they aren't happy unless you are thrilled with your results, which I am! They make you feel like you are their only patient and for that I will always be grateful. If you're looking for a professional team that truly cares about what is best for you, this is it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 12, 2018

Dr. Setty and his entire team are incredible! I've never had any type of plastic surgery done before but after 2 c-sections I decided it was time. I researched countless doctors in the area and decided to go… More in for a consultation with Dr. Setty. As soon as I met Dr. Setty, I knew I made the right choice. He and his medical assistant Giovanna were both so helpful and sincere walking me through every part of my procedure (in office lipo and BodyTite). His office manager Jessica, is so personable and made me incredibly comfortable she even checked in on me the day before the procedure to see if I had any last minute questions. Once the procedure was complete, he personally called to check on me that evening, which meant a lot! They are with you every step of the way, and they aren't happy unless you are thrilled with your results, which I am! They make you feel like you are their only patient and for that I will always be grateful. If you're looking for a professional team that truly cares about what is best for you, this is it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 12, 2018

Dr. Setty and his entire team are incredible! I've never had any type of plastic surgery done before but after 2 c-sections I decided it was time. I researched countless doctors in the area and decided to go in for a consultation with Dr. Setty. As soon as I met Dr. Setty, I knew I made the right choice. He and his medical assistant Giovanna were both so helpful and sincere walking me through every part of my procedure (in office lipo and BodyTite). His office manager Jessica, is so personable and made me incredibly comfortable she even checked in on me the day before the procedure to see if I had any last minute questions. Once the procedure was complete, he personally called to check on me that evening, which meant a lot! They are with you every step of the way, and they aren't happy unless you are thrilled with your results, which I am! They make you feel like you are their only patient and for that I will always be grateful. If you're looking for a professional team that truly cares about what is best for you, this is it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 04, 2018

51 Year Old Mother of Two Tired of Fat Belly. Having Abdominoplasty w/lipo to flanks and BodyTite Lipo to bra rolls - Dr Setty and his staff are wonderful. They are supportive, caring, honest, and helpful. I had the tummy tuck with liposuction. He does beautiful work. I have so much more confidence and my husband is especially happy! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.