Patient Reviews

Reviews for SkinCare Procedures Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Reviews for Dr. Naveen Setty

Online patient opinion sites are more popular than ever and give us yet another reason to provide you with excellent service. Our fellowship-trained, board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Naveen Setty, wants to inspire your confidence in choosing Setty Plastics & Aesthetics for your plastic and reconstructive surgical care. This review section makes it easy for you to read about honest feedback about experiences with Dr. Setty, his medical staff, certified medical aestheticians, and more. We encourage you to take a few minutes to read about our current and former patients and their thoughts about our patient care and cosmetic services. Learn more about how others have experienced breast augmentations, body lift surgeries, liposuction, noninvasive rejuvenation treatments, nonsurgical skin tightening, injectables, and much more at our facilities in Dallas and McKinney, TX

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 21, 2018

I went in for my first Fractora treatment today. I was nervous about being poked with needles! But I knew I was in good hands with Setty Plastics and Aesthetics, and with Laura. I chose to do the Fractora not only for skin texture, minor scarring, and fine lines, but because I have suffered with cystic acne for years. I woke up today looking like expected. Tiny grid marks all over my face. They are like little markers showing that laura did a wonderful job... not a spot got missed! She was very clear about what to expect, so seeing the marks shows me that it's doing exactly what it's supposed to. Let the healing begin! I have ZERO discomfort, even to touch. I'm sure I could cover most of it with good makeup, but today is Sunday- laundry- bare faced day, so it gets another day to rest and heal. So far so good. More to come! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 04, 2019

I had Bodytite Liposuction of the ab & front bra rolls @ the beginning of last year with Dr. Setty. This surgery has literally changed my life!!! I can wear my clothes & bras again & feel comfortable in my own skin. Had I knows it would be this easy, I would have done it YEARS ago! Thank you Dr. Setty & staff. I also found out about the medspas by getting a certificate to them from having my surgery. I have done two chemical peels, one Hydrafacial, & Laser Hair Removal. After I got my skin on track, I decided to come back to Dr. Setty to get my eye troughs filled. I mean, this place has it all & each and every person that has treated me has been helpful, professional, kind, and knowledgeable. I am trying Dysort with Natalie in Allen for the first time next week. I will keep you posted :) NH More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2018

After 2 children by c-sections, and 3 back surgeries which required entrance through my abdomen my body was no longer what it was beforehand. For 19 years I looked in the mirror on a DAILY basis and absolutely hated what I saw without clothes on. I would not undress in front of my husband and would go out of my way to make sure the lights were off or I was in a locked room so none would walk in on me and see the front of me. I researched procedures and surgeons at least once a week wanting to make sure that when I did this that it would be exactly what I wanted by only the best. I knew I wanted breast implants, Lipo on my back and sides, a tummy tuck, and a few skin tags removed. From the moment I scheduled my consult I was put at ease, Nichole who scheduled my consult was extremely nice and helpful yet very professional. Kelly immediately acknowledges you when you walk into the office and has the kindest and sweetest personality. Giovanna is there with you thru every single step from start to end and leaves nothing out or unanswered. Jessica was extremely discreet and was very informative if I had needed financial help. Dr. Settys himself is a truly amazing artist, and life changer. I call him my angel in disguise. He makes you feel the most comfortable you have ever felt around anyone without clothes on. No question or concern is unacceptable. He listens to you and what you want and gives you exactly that plus more. My body did not look this amazing even before my first pregnancy. The day of my procedure which was at Craig Ranch surgery Center (which by the way is a extremely nice facility with amazing people which is important to me) Dr. Setty came in and talked me to make sure that I was at ease before my procedure. The anesthesiologist that Dr. Setty uses calls you the night before which I’ve never had done and that was a huge deal for me, who also comes into to talk to you before he puts you under so you are at ease from that side. When I awoke from my procedure (I don’t recall much of it) my husband said I was never left unattended or in pain at any given time. I arrived home late that night and began to rest and the next morning Dr. Setty called me to check on me. Once again something I have never experience with any of my Dr’s in the past. I had a question one night at 10:30pm about my belly button and Dr. Setty called me back within 2 minutes literally. I was blown away by how you are catered to. This entire experience (I am now 6 weeks out) is beyond words the kindness, care, and professionalism Dr. Setty and his entire staff give you from the moment you schedule your appointment and long after your procedure is finished. I also have had by Nichole at his Dallas Location which is his med spa office coolsculpting on my neck, laser hair removal on my face and microneedling on my face as well from years of not taking care of my skin and that location is amazing as well. I will be forever grateful to Dr. Setty and his staff which I consider my family for giving me back my body and most important my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2018

After 2 children by c-sections, and 3 back surgeries which required entrance through my abdomen my body was no longer what it was beforehand. For 19 years I looked in the mirror on a DAILY basis and absolutely hated what I saw without clothes on. I would not undress in front of my husband and would go out of my way to make sure the lights were off or I was in a locked room so none would walk in on me and see the front of me. I researched procedures and surgeons at least once a week wanting to make sure that when I did this that it would be exactly what I wanted by only the best. I knew I wanted breast implants, Lipo on my back and sides, a tummy tuck, and a few skin tags removed. From the moment I scheduled my consult I was put at ease, Nichole who scheduled my consult was extremely nice and helpful yet very professional. Kelly immediately acknowledges you when you walk into the office and has the kindest and sweetest personality. Giovanna is there with you thru every single step from start to end and leaves nothing out or unanswered. Jessica was extremely discreet and was very informative if I had needed financial help. Dr. Settys himself is a truly amazing artist,  and life changer. I call him my angel in disguise. He makes you feel the most comfortable you have ever felt around anyone without clothes on. No question or concern is unacceptable. He listens to you and what you want and gives you exactly that plus more. My body did not look this amazing even before my first pregnancy. The day of my procedure which was at Craig Ranch surgery Center (which by the way is a extremely nice facility with amazing people which is important to me) Dr. Setty came in and talked me to make sure that I was at ease before my procedure. The anesthesiologist that Dr. Setty uses calls you the night before which I've never had done and that was a huge deal for me, who also comes into to talk to you before he puts you under so you are at ease from that side. When I awoke from my procedure (I don't recall much of it) my husband said I was never left unattended or in pain at any given time. I arrived home late that night and began to rest and the next morning Dr. Setty called me to check on me. Once again something I have never experience with any of my Dr's in the past. I had a question one night at 10:30pm about my belly button and Dr. Setty called me back within 2 minutes literally. I was blown away by how you are catered to. This entire experience (I am now 6 weeks out) is beyond words the kindness, care, and professionalism Dr. Setty and his entire staff give you from the moment you schedule your appointment and long after your procedure is finished. I also have had  by Nichole at his Dallas Location which is his med spa office coolsculpting on my neck, laser hair removal on my face and microneedling on my face as well from years of not taking care of my skin and that location is amazing as well. I will be forever grateful to Dr. Setty and his staff which I consider my family for giving me back my body and most important my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2017

I am 6 weeks out from a breast lift and augmentation, had a wonderful experience from beginning to end. I was a little nervous going into the procedure, but I trust Dr. Setty and he and his staff did an incredible job making me comfortable throughout the whole process. I had no idea how much this surgery would change my entire upper body! It has pulled in a lot of excess skin, and of course, I have seen such a great improvement in the placement of my breasts. I had the new Ideal Implants put in, which is a structured saline implant. I always thought I would do silicone, but when I felt the difference of the new implants, I wanted them. I learned that they have layers of structure with saline in between so you can have a puncture and it won't completely deflate - plus it just felt better to know I was putting something with saline in my body rather than silicone - even though silicone implants have come so far. I had the surgery and the first couple days I was sleeping quite a bit - in a little pain, but the medicine really helped. I was up and moving around a decent amount most of the recovery time. By day three, I was fairly back to normal - just sore in the breast area and a little in my back. I was back at work by day five, but kept it a little limited, and then fully back to normal by a week and a half. I have very little scarring, but have signed up for some microneedling to get rid of that. I just saw my before photos today and WOOOOOOOOOOOOWWWWW, what a difference!! I am just so happy I finally did this surgery and glad I didn't wait a minute longer - I look better in shirts, swimming suits and am so excited about all the new types of clothing I am able to wear! Surgery is a big deal and there are a lot of things that can go wrong, so I am so happy this was the outcome, but that is exactly why I chose Dr. Setty to do my surgery - because I knew it would be safe, and I knew he would go the extra mile to make my results perfect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

What started out in January of 2016 as an ordinary GROUPON purchase ended up changing how I look at myself and what I see in the mirror everyday, and I couldn't be more grateful. Making one simple purchase for a basic chemical peel, which I’ve done a few times over the last few years, from various providers I knew very little about, was the catalyst for a 6 month journey. And honestly one that I hope never ends, because I love my results, but I also love the ladies at Laser Med Spa Dallas and couldn't imagine trusting anyone else. In January, having at that time just recently hit the big 50, I had started to be a little more self conscious of my skin appearance, especially my face. The overall tone and texture and those darn fine lines and wrinkles, well, you get the jest. So a basic chemical peel was the premise of my initial visit to Laser Med Spa Dallas. In the back of mind, I was thinking that perhaps I too could start preparing for an upcoming BIG event, my sons wedding in July. But I really wanted to make sure I had the right place with the right people. Boy oh boy, did I ever! From the first day I called to schedule an appointment, I had the feeling I was on to something good. And guess what, I was right. The staff at Laser Med Spa got me right in after my call. My initial consult with Nichole Haley was informative & thorough. I felt like she listened to me, asked questions and provided information I didn't even know I needed. Nichole is such an easy person to talk to, I found myself telling her about my “big event” in July and my desire to look my very best for those wedding pics, but I too wanted to like what I saw in the mirror everyday. I explained how unhappy I was with the overall tone and texture of my skin, the deepening lines on my forehead, and around my upper lip and mouth. Nichole listened, but mainly she reassured me I was not alone, she was sad that I felt so bad about my skins appearance and reassured me how easy it was for Laser Med Spa to help me like what I see in the mirror again. That’s when Nichole set about putting together a game plan and timeline for a series of treatments over the next 6 months that included Micropen, Hydrafacial, Microblading and Dermaplaning for my face, she added the laser hair removal I wished I had done years earlier, then capped it off with a custom airbrush tan the week of the event. All at an incredible rate for a package deal! This that made me certain I was in the right spot with the right folks. Post wedding now, I have to say, between Nichole, Autumn and Laura, I’m loving what I see in the mirror now and wishing I had found these ladies at Laser Med Spa Dallas a long time ago. My skin tone and texture is simply amazing, the lines/wrinkles are substantially less noticeable and best of all, I don’t bother with the brows anymore, they are done and they look GREAT! Well the the no shaving part is pretty awesome too. I am so pleased with all my results! You would not believe the compliments I get now, which has changed the way I feel about myself overall. I have so much more confidence in my appearance. All the result of a simple GROUPON purchase. The staff at Laser Med Spa Dallas are knowledgeable, professional, well trained and prepared. But most of all, these ladies are compassionate and caring. They love what they do and it shows. I truly look forward to each and every visit, I’ll never go anywhere else! Thanks Laser Med Spa for keeping only the truly best people on staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2017

What started out in January of 2016 as an ordinary GROUPON purchase ended up changing how I look at myself and what I see in the mirror everyday, and I couldn't be more grateful.Making one simple purchase for a basic chemical peel, which I’ve done a few times over the last few years, from various providers I knew very little about, was the catalyst for a 6 month journey. And honestly one that I hope never ends, because I love my results, but I also love the ladies at Laser Med Spa Dallas and couldn't imagine trusting anyone else.In January, having at that time just recently hit the big 50, I had started to be a little more self conscious of my skin appearance, especially my face. The overall tone and texture and those darn fine lines and wrinkles, well, you get the jest. So a basic chemical peel was the premise of my initial visit to Laser Med Spa Dallas. In the back of mind, I was thinking that perhaps I too could start preparing for an upcoming BIG event, my sons wedding in July. But I really wanted to make sure I had the right place with the right people. Boy oh boy, did I ever! From the first day I called to schedule an appointment, I had the feeling I was on to something good. And guess what, I was right. The staff at Laser Med Spa got me right in after my call. My initial consult with Nichole Haley was informative & thorough. I felt like she listened to me, asked questions and provided information I didn't even know I needed. Nichole is such an easy person to talk to, I found myself telling her about my “big event” in July and my desire to look my very best for those wedding pics, but I too wanted to like what I saw in the mirror everyday. I explained how unhappy I was with the overall tone and texture of my skin, the deepening lines on my forehead, and around my upper lip and mouth. Nichole listened, but mainly she reassured me I was not alone, she was sad that I felt so bad about my skins appearance and reassured me how easy it was for Laser Med Spa to help me like what I see in the mirror again. That’s when Nichole set about putting together a game plan and timeline for a series of treatments over the next 6 months that included Micropen, Hydrafacial, Microblading and Dermaplaning for my face, she added the laser hair removal I wished I had done years earlier, then capped it off with a custom airbrush tan the week of the event. All at an incredible rate for a package deal! This that made me certain I was in the right spot with the right folks. Post wedding now, I have to say, between Nichole, Autumn and Laura, I’m loving what I see in the mirror now and wishing I had found these ladies at Laser Med Spa Dallas a long time ago. My skin tone and texture is simply amazing, the lines/wrinkles are substantially less noticeable and best of all, I don’t bother with the brows anymore, they are done and they look GREAT!Well the the no shaving part is pretty awesome too. I am so pleased with all my results! You would not believe the compliments I get now, which has changed the way I feel about myself overall. I have so much more confidence in my appearance. All the result of a simple GROUPON purchase. The staff at Laser Med Spa Dallas are knowledgeable, professional, well trained and prepared. But most of all, these ladies are compassionate and caring. They love what they do and it shows. I truly look forward to each and every visit, I’ll never go anywhere else! Thanks Laser Med Spa for keeping only the truly best people on staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2017

Laser Beauty is fantastic!  Maya is wonderful to work with!  She is very knowledgable and helpful throughout any service.  She is always right on time with your appointment as well.  I highly recommend Laser Beauty for Botox, Hydrafacials, Chemical Peels, etc.... They offer many great services.  And be sure and ask for Maya! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2016

Loved the service Definitely recommend Laura Faughn she's extremely helpful and not pushy will be returning for monthly chemical peels More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 04, 2015

Chemical Peel - The staff made me feel like a family member or old friend, They were down to earth, fun & encouraging, Although I resides in the Waxachie/Ellis County area, i have no problems returning to your office for other procedures in the future & share my experiences w/other cohort and friends, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 02, 2015

What a great place for laser hair removal and for peels! My husband is hairy as a bear and he'd been to another medical spa for laser hair removal for his back. After 6 sessions, there was no reduction in the regrowth. So when he found an even more amazing deal at Laser beauty Med Spa, he signed up. I swear, after just one session, most of the hair was gone. GONE! Unbelievable! So after the usual 6, his back is as smooth as a baby's bottom now. I've been there for chemical peels myself, and Maya was so patient with the procedure, explanation and suggestions, I truly felt pampered. She is very knowledgable and was also the same person who performed laser hair removal on my husband. The other staff are also very friendly. My results and my husband's are both great! We'd go back there without hesitation. They often have specials going on, just call and ask!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2015

The facility is nicely decorated and clean. All of the staff is kind, courteous, and knowledgable. They make the entire visit very enjoyable. I worked with Maaya and found her to be very friendly and professional. This was my first chemical peel. I enjoyed the visit and so far the results of the peel and the facial products. Maaya has a deep understanding of the products and which product will work best with your skin. Her communication is flawless and walks you through each step of the process. Keeping you at ease and comfortable throughout the entire visit. I would highly recommend Laser Beauty Medical Spa and all the products they offer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 18, 2015

Amazing experience! My esthetician, Mya, was fantastic! She walked me through my hydrafacial and chemical peel, keeping me totally at ease throughout the entire process. The spa has top of the line products and a very friendly atmosphere. My skin looks amazing! Thank you Laser Beauty Med Spa! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 20, 2017

Chemical Peel - I can not really see any results yet but I have 2 more scheduled and I am sure this is why. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.